Avenged Sevenfold City of Evil
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acey
August 10th 2006


2578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just a tad bit, yes. it is a good song, but after a while it gets repetative

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I sort of agree with you, only not really because of the slight tempo change at the very end. If not for that, it would drag on, and it still kinda does, but yeah.

I don't think that made sense at all.

Acey
August 10th 2006


2578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i know what you mean, chan. you got your point across, for the most point, i could make out what you were trying to sayThis Message Edited On 08.11.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
August 10th 2006


4405 Comments


Good job Chan.


I'm such an ass. Why can't I stop?

francesfarmer
August 10th 2006


1477 Comments


That song really doesn't drag on at all.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why can't I stop?

BCZ I LUV U FOR IT
That song really doesn't drag on at all.

I'm sorry for having a different opinion than you. This site is for stating OPINIONS about the MUSIC that you LOVE and for you to come in HERE and make such a BRASH statement such as THAT is a DIRECT VIOLATION of the site's POLICY. You DISGUST ME IN ALL CAPS.
This Message Edited On 08.11.06

francesfarmer
August 10th 2006


1477 Comments


You contradict your sarcasm, I was making an opinion.

Me > Prosthetic Limbs

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm quite aware of my contradiction. I'm too lazy to go edit though.

I like MIA.

Bron-Yr-Aur
August 10th 2006


4405 Comments


Prosthetic limbs > Frances' and his family.

How can you not like fake legs? Unless they're those pussy metal ones. I think I have to hear more A7X before I can fully say I don't like them.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't get their first two albums because they're teh suk. Get this.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2006


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Voltron sez "o wai hallo thar coe u get a 4 now"

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh hooray. Nice avatar.

Man I'm so glad he can't scream anymore.

ToWhatEnd
August 11th 2006


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A nice review, now go comment my Bled review since you only read the first sentence of my journal :D

*votes*This Message Edited On 08.11.06

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 11th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DONE AND THANKS.

ToWhatEnd
August 11th 2006


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You=my hero I listened to some of this album today. And played some Burn It Down on me Jackson....yum.

Activista anti-MTV
August 11th 2006


3143 Comments


I LIEK A7fThis Message Edited On 08.12.06

ForTI
August 11th 2006


4 Comments


Thanks for the review, I found it helpful. I haven't given this album much of a chance as Waking the Fallen was one of my favorites of all time (the past 22 years) and I was turned off to the way things would be. I won't lie I have given the CD a chance and don't like it but maybe that is also influenced by the fact Johnny Christ doesn't get much shine (I play bass). But really, I loved Waking the Fallen because of the ability Matt had to Sing highs and rasp lows like at the gates once did. That mix is the style that I like and I'm sad to see them unable to work with it anymore :/ Take er' easy -James

SCREAM!
August 11th 2006


10089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review Chan! Those are basically my thoughts on the cd. *votes*

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 11th 2006


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Scream. And ForTI, I'm glad you found it helpful.

Bron-Yr-Aur
August 11th 2006


4405 Comments


[quote=Activistapumpweee]OMFG I LUV TEH DORS![/quote]

The Doors are kind of awful from what I've heard, which is about one album. Yeah.

I found this review helpful.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy