Megadeth Rust in Peace
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
November 30th 2013


45006 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cap sold out

Digging: Autechre - LP5

YoYoMancuso
November 30th 2013


11189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Polaris is metal at its best

XingKing
November 30th 2013


10967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive heard every thrash album every made and guess what???????????????????

this is beter [2]

DominionMM1
November 30th 2013


10223 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've heard like 7 thrash albums and this is good

CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


30252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thrash elitist stage [2]

cannot be swayed [2]

CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


30252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean the drums are still 5 on this bit what brings it down is Dave's vocals and the riffs just don't hit me like they used. The riffs are actually boring in many instances. It basically feels like a soft-rock album with annoying vocals.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
November 30th 2013


1924 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But...but....this album riffs so hard

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

DrHouseSchuldiner
November 30th 2013


5643 Comments


Riffs butts

CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


30252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

basically the bass is great but I just feel with my new rating since its the true rating now that this and megadeth in general is overrated. Holy wars still rules and a few of them but fuk I'm just kinda over megadeth in general. In fact with the shit he's writing nowadays he's pretty much just pissed me off
Same boring song structures, like fuck there's SO much better thrash out there. Like there's prolly like 100 better thrash albums than this

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


21454 Comments


No way are there 100 thrash albums better than this. There's loads of awesome thrash out there but most of it doesn't touch
this.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
November 30th 2013


1924 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is like the perfect balance of catchy and thrashy I dunno

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i've heard like 7 thrash albums and this is good [2]

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How can you 5 an album where 3-4/10 of the songs are boring

KILL
November 30th 2013


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is thrash metal perfected at least musically, it has everything

technicality, speed/aggression, trems, awesome dynamic production including AUDIBLE BASS which is always a must and ofc great songwriting wow thanks for this album dave you did a great job 5/5!

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


21454 Comments


There's some real obscure gems in thrash but quite a lot of it is obscure for a reason and doesn't come close to albums like
such as this.

KILL
November 30th 2013


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

trebor you dont even like metal remember pis oof

demigod!
November 30th 2013


45006 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol at this having boring songs, what a lame opinion

KILL
November 30th 2013


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one song i could understand people not diggin is dawn patrol but that bass line fuckin rules but yea weakest by far

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't even remember what Poison Was The Cure or Lecrotia even sound like

KILL
November 30th 2013


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

poison is a simple thrasher and lucretia is easily one of megadeths best songs hm weird!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy