Megadeth Rust in Peace
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


29095 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you know what after hearing so many amazing thrash albums this just isn't that good anymore.

Here's my updated true rating which cannot be swayed

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


20634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



































Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


20634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's some awesome lesser-known thrash out there but that's just retarded.

DrMaximus
November 30th 2013


9252 Comments


This is good.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


20634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cap's just going through his thrash elitist stage.

KILL
November 30th 2013


71743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive heard every thrash album every made and guess what???????????????????

this is beter

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

demigod!
November 30th 2013


44341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cap sold out

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

YoYoMancuso
November 30th 2013


11076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Polaris is metal at its best

XingKing
November 30th 2013


10561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive heard every thrash album every made and guess what???????????????????

this is beter [2]

DominionMM1
November 30th 2013


9910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've heard like 7 thrash albums and this is good

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - In The Beginning

CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


29095 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thrash elitist stage [2]

cannot be swayed [2]

CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


29095 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean the drums are still 5 on this bit what brings it down is Dave's vocals and the riffs just don't hit me like they used. The riffs are actually boring in many instances. It basically feels like a soft-rock album with annoying vocals.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
November 30th 2013


1788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But...but....this album riffs so hard

Digging: Noah Gundersen - Ledges

DrHouseSchuldiner
November 30th 2013


5643 Comments


Riffs butts

CaptainDooRight
November 30th 2013


29095 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

basically the bass is great but I just feel with my new rating since its the true rating now that this and megadeth in general is overrated. Holy wars still rules and a few of them but fuk I'm just kinda over megadeth in general. In fact with the shit he's writing nowadays he's pretty much just pissed me off
Same boring song structures, like fuck there's SO much better thrash out there. Like there's prolly like 100 better thrash albums than this

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


20634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No way are there 100 thrash albums better than this. There's loads of awesome thrash out there but most of it doesn't touch
this.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
November 30th 2013


1788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is like the perfect balance of catchy and thrashy I dunno

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


50310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i've heard like 7 thrash albums and this is good [2]

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Masked Dancers

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


50310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How can you 5 an album where 3-4/10 of the songs are boring

KILL
November 30th 2013


71743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is thrash metal perfected at least musically, it has everything

technicality, speed/aggression, trems, awesome dynamic production including AUDIBLE BASS which is always a must and ofc great songwriting wow thanks for this album dave you did a great job 5/5!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy