AFI The Art of Drowning
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Foxhound
December 24th 2009


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow nice review!

witchxrapist
December 24th 2009


11057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Second favorite AFI.

Foxhound
December 28th 2009


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This review is kick ass. This is what I'm going for.

Foxhound
December 28th 2009


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay do not even get me started. Read my Sing the Sorrow review and then go buy Sing the Sorrow.

Foxhound
December 28th 2009


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But seriously

Sing the Sorrow>Crash Love>The Art of Drowning

Foxhound
December 28th 2009


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wtf I posted the rest. but yeah I'm pretty biased when it comes to AFI so I'm not the best person to listen to on the topic

Ponton
Emeritus
December 28th 2009


5829 Comments


This is a rather monstrous review.

I like a few tracks off of STS, but I've never been a huge fan of this band.

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

McDiggitz
May 11th 2010


76 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Um... Although I agree with just about everything in this review HOLY SHIT THIS IS TOO FUCKING LONG!!!! This is by far my favorite AFI album, and I have no where near this much to say about it. And frankly, I don't want to read that much about it either.

IllPromiseYouThat
May 11th 2010


427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I disagree that the days of pheonix is the missing link between art of drowning and sing the sorrow. in fact i have always thought of this song i a way to be the missing link between the all hallows EP and art of drowning which is quite the opposite of this reviews interpretation.

Bfhurricane
May 11th 2010


6197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The hell... how have I never seen this review? I thought I had all the AFI fanboys down pat on this site.

IllPromiseYouThat
May 12th 2010


427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I listened to this album again and I decided to raise to a 3.5. This is the one AFI album i'm having a hard time getting into.

ShadowAmI
June 28th 2010


1542 Comments


sing the sorrow used to be my favorite AFI album but now its this one

Foxhound
August 29th 2010


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i can not top this review which is really why i don't even bother reviewing this album.

owl316
October 2nd 2010


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A lot of people recently have been coming saying they only liked AFI's first 4 albums, which excludes this one, even if it was still on Nitro Records. My cousin told me he was pretty pissed off when he saw "Days of the Phoenix" video on MTV and how Davey's obsession with gothic imagery took the rest of the band down with him.

I think the album is decent, but there is too much emphasis on mood. Musically, it takes some low points. But to someone else, they are perks, so whatever

Foxhound
October 2nd 2010


4570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so you must like early afi? first 4 albums or so?

owl316
October 3rd 2010


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes. I was pretty pissed off when they went mainstream and their music wasn't punk anymore. But this album is still punk, so I guess its still worth listening to

Obfuscation24
October 3rd 2010


3939 Comments


Yeah they're definitely starting to get a lot of bandwagon fans.
I've been a fan since I was 8 so I can gladly say I'm not in that group hahah.

IllPromiseYouThat
October 4th 2010


427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so i am a new fan as of this year but i dont know if you could classify me as a new fan
i love black sails and all hollows. i like art of drowning but my favorite album is sing the sorrow. but i also love du and like crash love. i like select songs before black sails. i wouldnt say im a bandwagon fan.

bailar14
October 5th 2010


1603 Comments


most fap to decemberunderground anyways

tis sad cuz their earlier stuff is teh good

bailar14
October 5th 2010


1603 Comments


the bass is cool for liek 2 seconds

thats about it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy