The Smiths The Queen Is Dead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rasputin
September 11th 2008



14516 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Have a listen to this album fishtitz, it's great.

cbmartinez
September 11th 2008



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah definitely their best LP and in my top 5 albums of all time

kygermo
December 16th 2008



994 Comments


I tried to really dig The Smiths, but fell short. This album is pretty ok though.

Mikedrummer
April 12th 2009



276 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

flawless album, really. no song is bad, and some of them are instant fucking classics. there is a light that never goes out is like, one of the best songs ever.

Bleak
April 12th 2009



258 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm in love with this.

PuddleSwimmer
April 12th 2009



1457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure Morrissey won't mind ;)

DhA
April 13th 2009



421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This is a stone cold classic, no doubt about it. One of my favourite albums ever.

abinge
April 22nd 2009



172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very strong 4, doubt I'll ever bump it up though. Andy Rourke can be damn catchy.

AtavanHalen
April 22nd 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I miss this album.

Mikedrummer
June 15th 2009



276 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morrissey

Titan50
June 15th 2009



4588 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't stand Morrisey's voice

Titan50
June 15th 2009



4588 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I do like Marr's guitar, though

AtavanHalen
June 15th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morrissey

Mikedrummer
June 15th 2009



276 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morrisseys voice takes a while, but it's worth the wait. Easily one of the most recognisable voices out there.

AtavanHalen
June 15th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He breaks my heart and soothes it at the same time.

SuperDuck
July 2nd 2009



327 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Smiths are probably the best band of all time

SLA92
July 22nd 2009



61 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is just amazing.Seriously,top 5 for me.
I remember years ago when my brother was listening to "There is a light.....I just thought that track was godly.
Every song is just great(altough never had no one ever isnt as good as the rest).Still,an almost perfect album.
The Smiths are godly.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been jamming with this record a lot lately. a light that never goes out really is one of the best songs ever.

AtavanHalen
November 20th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Couldn't agree with you more.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

despite the awesome mood i have been in lately ive been listening to a lot of morrissey and the cure. i dont understand!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy