The Smiths The Queen Is Dead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
June 18th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I might have to review this eventually, seeing as it's kick-ass. Pretty fine review, I might add.

I got this for a cool $7 too. :cool:

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Which is better, this or Hatful of Hollow?

morrissey
Moderator
June 23rd 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I prefer Hatful but universal consensus says Queen. So, what to do? Get both.

morrissey
Moderator
June 23rd 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You'll be missing out on a lot of great songs. "I Know It's Over", "Cemetry Gates", "Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want", "Girl Afraid" etc. are all as good or better than the songs on Singles.

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
June 24th 2006


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bigmouth Strikes Again makes this album so worth while, whilst the rest of the music just fortifies my like for it. My favourite Smiths album.

morrissey
Moderator
June 24th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow I'm surprised to see you rate it so highly.

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
June 26th 2006


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why?

morrissey
Moderator
June 26th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why?

Just based on our conversations I gathered you don't think much of the Smiths.

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
June 28th 2006


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like most of the bands you obsessively listen to:
Billy Bragg
The Smiths
Ryan Adams
Pulp (only somewhat)
Wham! (although Georgies solo career is better)

I just heckle them because its more fun that way.

morrissey
Moderator
June 28th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good to hear the heckling is (mostly) in jest. And the Ryan Adams addition is a nice surprise.

I like Air, does that count?

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
June 29th 2006


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like So Alive by Ryan Adams. I realise it is probably the least cool song to like by him, but oh well.

You're only cool if you've heard Premiers Symptomes by Air. More specifically Le Soleil Est Pres De Moi. This Message Edited On 06.29.06

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This albums a lot better than I thought it was going to be. My favorite song is probably "Frankly, Mr. Shankly"

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

This album kicks ass.This Message Edited On 07.15.06

Two-Headed Boy
July 15th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MusicOfficial!!!! Good to see ya back.

Yes it does. :cool:

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Holla homie.

Two-Headed Boy
July 15th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How wassada Pope?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

He's a cookin-a somethin' up.

I wrote a journal about my experiences.

The Jungler
July 15th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^He's a drunk.
This album is really good, I like it better than the s/t.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Okay so yeah this album is really awesome and I almost bought it today but I didnt

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I enjoy this album, but I don't get the classic ratings yet. After the first two songs, I felt like the albums speed and quality dropped.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy