Red Hot Chili Peppers Blood Sugar Sex Magik
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
stompybeardo
July 27th 2006



746 Comments


its better than that song you did for team america! (awaits moans at awfullness of joke), i really like there melodic stuff too, theyve definately grown up ie:californication lyrics

Johnny_the_kid
July 28th 2006



19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Excelent review. I like your description of Mellowship slinky in B minor. That song is briliant. Congrats on a review well written.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
July 28th 2006



2806 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you. You learn to pos at an early postcount.

grungeguy88
January 5th 2007



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man this is a great album. I had heard Stadium Arcadium many times before, so i didn't think much of RHCP. This album freakin rocks though. Awesome.

jonnyd1403
March 12th 2007



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i could have lied and my lovely man have to be two of the chilis best songs, though the whole album is incredible

californication
March 17th 2007



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hell yea the best

Yazz_Flute
March 17th 2007



18734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Power of Equality is my favorite song here, but every song is great, save the last track. (which wasn't supposed to be great anyway.)

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

Sound
March 17th 2007



3838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah pretty much every song rox. Sir Psycho Sexy is one epic funk song, just love John and Flea during the chorus:"Sir Psycho, Sir Psycho, Yeeeaaah" foking amazing!

apacherose928
March 20th 2007



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

greatest album ever made, i love every song on this album

Yazz_Flute
March 26th 2007



18734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, I keep thinking i should rate this a 5, but the songs after under the bridge
start to lose a little momentum (still amazing, just not as good as the majority of
the first 11 songs)

Damn, I wish there was a 4.75 rating option, this would definately go there for me.
Best RHCP release. Power of Equality, Give it Away, Suck My Kiss, and Funky Monks
are all favs.

Im listening to his right now as a matter of fact, flea just played that kickass bass
solo in "Naked in the rain :thumb: "

Maybe i will change this to a five eventually....This Message Edited On 03.26.07

chronikkda_punk
May 5th 2007



27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Blood sugar baby
She's magik
Sex magik sex magik'
m/

i still trip on the basslines on this album, their best work...

FriendofTheDevil70
June 30th 2007



384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their best album. Almost every song is dope. Nice and funky, but also some great acoustic work, which is how the Chilis should be.

RS085
July 1st 2007



157 Comments


In my top 3 albums of all-time, and of the 1990s, its top 3 hands down.

ilovesheep808
July 20th 2007



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow.
I searched red hot chili peppers, and most of the albums had rating in the 3's. The chilis are an AMAZING group made up of amazing musical talents. John Frusciante is an amazingly talented and creative guitarist, and Flea is a crazy ass basist. Chad is a good drummer and Anthony's vocal style fit's perfectly with the bands unique sound. Blood Sugar is by far the chili's greatest album.

Killtacular
July 20th 2007



1314 Comments


I need to listen to this more. I've had it for like a year and a half and I've listened to maybe half of it total.

Yazz_Flute
July 21st 2007



18734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This really is an amazing album, its hard to belive that someone with such little diversity in music taste can actually love an album like this, and one of those practically flawless albums, one of my highest 4.5 rates and my favorite album thats not metal.

Flyboy
November 25th 2007



394 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Excellent album. The next album really sucked in my opinion though.

Zizzer
January 30th 2008



915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If this is a 19 track album, why are there only 17 listed here? I think I'll get this soon. I only have Stadium Arcadium and have been wanting to check out their older stuff for a long time.

farfaraway
March 2nd 2008



4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is the album that got me into RHCP. stuck with them ever since. i think this album is their best. or tied with californication, by the way, stadium arcadium,or mother's milk.

stoopkid
May 25th 2008



326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I Could Have Lied is the best RHCP song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy