Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Godhead's Lament is alright but I'm just not fond of the riffs or most of the song tbh.

Digging: Lapalux - Cuts Vol. 1

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Give the remaster a listen, I'm listening now and that might be what helped me realize how amazing The Moor was

Digging: Falseta - Thought Process

BMDrummer
August 31st 2014


13652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good opeth is good

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It seems like every opeth thread is being bumped today o.O. Believe it or not, the first version I listened to was actually the remastered haha

emester
August 31st 2014


7327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3rd best peth





Digging: Aluk Todolo - Occult Rock

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*2nd best peth

emester
August 31st 2014


7327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Choccy...





BMDrummer
August 31st 2014


13652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'm always tied between this, MA,YH, and BWP

emester
August 31st 2014


7327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check Morningrise then

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Those are the top 3 but BWP is best

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Watershed and BWP :D

emester
August 31st 2014


7327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BWP first 4 tracks are amazing but the album from there goes on a slight but constant decline in quality

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Before shooting right back up for the title track

emester
August 31st 2014


7327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah forgot bout that bit lol

BMDrummer
August 31st 2014


13652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Morningrise was my first Opeth, probably a bad choice but it still ruled hard

beefshoes
August 31st 2014


6331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise is definitely the best for me. No contest whatsoever.

Digging: Deftones - Gore

emester
August 31st 2014


7327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morningrise was my last Opeth (not counting Mikael and The Progpeths' works) and yeah it showcased the bands capabilities in

songwriting at their finest

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

MR is a good start, also BWP is perfect all the way through

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I started at BWP and i have yet to fully listen to MR or Orchid, but listened to parts of it quite a lot. Bleak was the song that started it all...

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Choccy orchid and MR are amazing and their most different finish listening!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy