Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Godhead's Lament is alright but I'm just not fond of the riffs or most of the song tbh.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14872 Comments


Give the remaster a listen, I'm listening now and that might be what helped me realize how amazing The Moor was

BMDrummer
August 31st 2014


13706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good opeth is good

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It seems like every opeth thread is being bumped today o.O. Believe it or not, the first version I listened to was actually the remastered haha

emester
August 31st 2014


7541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3rd best peth





Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14872 Comments


*2nd best peth

emester
August 31st 2014


7541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Choccy...





BMDrummer
August 31st 2014


13706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm always tied between this, MA,YH, and BWP

emester
August 31st 2014


7541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check Morningrise then

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14872 Comments


Those are the top 3 but BWP is best

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Watershed and BWP :D

emester
August 31st 2014


7541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BWP first 4 tracks are amazing but the album from there goes on a slight but constant decline in quality

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Before shooting right back up for the title track

emester
August 31st 2014


7541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah forgot bout that bit lol

BMDrummer
August 31st 2014


13706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morningrise was my first Opeth, probably a bad choice but it still ruled hard

beefshoes
August 31st 2014


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise is definitely the best for me. No contest whatsoever.

Digging: Coldworld - Autumn

emester
August 31st 2014


7541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morningrise was my last Opeth (not counting Mikael and The Progpeths' works) and yeah it showcased the bands capabilities in

songwriting at their finest

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14872 Comments


MR is a good start, also BWP is perfect all the way through

ChoccyPhilly
August 31st 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I started at BWP and i have yet to fully listen to MR or Orchid, but listened to parts of it quite a lot. Bleak was the song that started it all...

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2014


14872 Comments


Choccy orchid and MR are amazing and their most different finish listening!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy