Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
April 26th 2014



24983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IN THE POURING RAIN
NOTHING IS THE SAAAAME-UHHH

Digging: Shihad - FVEY

Andersonville73
May 5th 2014



85 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life presents nothing "still" like the title. The record presents a crazy and highly emotional story along with some of the best music ever written. The use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life. This record is timeless for any opeth fan (myself and thousands of others). You have to buy this record!

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2014



5243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great first comment. Congrats. Welcome to Sputnik.

Digging: Panopticon - Roads to the North

DominionMM1
May 5th 2014



9695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well ok then


to the record store

Digging: Neurosis - Through Silver in Blood

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2014



9820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

How detailed

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2014



5243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have
heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best
record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals,
this is the best record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy
instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death
growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy
chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life.the
use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard
in my life.

facupm
May 5th 2014



7285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the moor

Andersonville73
May 5th 2014



85 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Godhead's Lament

zaruyache
May 5th 2014



6121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Benighted

Digging: Emerald Weapon - Part II: Earth Encrypted

dannyboy89
May 5th 2014



11944 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Our ratings have coincided.

Opethlover
May 6th 2014



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The best record of all time. I love opeth! I love opeth!

KILL
May 6th 2014



71087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same dude they are a great band for everyone to love and cherish

Digging: David Axelrod - Song of Innocence

Fluttertrank
May 6th 2014



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2014



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's some awesome riffs going on in Face Of Melinda wow

facupm
May 9th 2014



7285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album rules hope new one doesnt suck too much

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2014



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It won't, fingers crossed

InfamousGrouse
May 9th 2014



3287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

flutter with the best avatar of all time

Digging: Gillian Welch - Revival

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2014



19606 Comments


guess i should jam this band more!

Digging: The Who - Tommy

BigPleb
May 16th 2014



35269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude, wtf cmon! You 4'd new Agalloch lol it says it all im afraid :/

adr
May 16th 2014



2207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ugh not again

Digging: Julee Cruise - Floating into the Night



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy