Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


21583 Comments


Feeling and emotion are probably the most important factors for me. Of course melody and tone are very important too.

Digging: Foxes in Fiction - Ontario Gothic

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2014


11787 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Take Tool for example. Adam Jones doesn't have lots of overly complex riffs imo but he's one of my
favorite guitar players because of his sound and passion.

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

dannyboy89
April 22nd 2014


13063 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Interesting.

Emyay
April 22nd 2014


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not a fan of tool at all, but i agree with your reasoning

dannyboy89
April 22nd 2014


13063 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Same here. Kinda respect 'em but they're one of those bands I consider
overrated personally.

However, I agree with Mongi's logic.

ValarMorghulis
April 26th 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

SEARCHING MY WAYYY TO PERPLEXION

zaruyache
April 26th 2014


7410 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

AAAAH AAAH AAAAH

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Rowan5215
April 26th 2014


28827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IN THE POURING RAIN
NOTHING IS THE SAAAAME-UHHH

Digging: Sharon Van Etten - Are We There

Andersonville73
May 5th 2014


85 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life presents nothing "still" like the title. The record presents a crazy and highly emotional story along with some of the best music ever written. The use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life. This record is timeless for any opeth fan (myself and thousands of others). You have to buy this record!

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great first comment. Congrats. Welcome to Sputnik.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

DominionMM1
May 5th 2014


10309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well ok then


to the record store

Digging: Dr. John - Gris-Gris

Necrotica
May 5th 2014


10119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

How detailed

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have
heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best
record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals,
this is the best record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy
instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy chords and death
growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life.the use of jazzy
chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard in my life.the
use of jazzy chords and death growls with proggy instrumentals, this is the best record I have heard
in my life.

facupm
May 5th 2014


8577 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the moor

Andersonville73
May 5th 2014


85 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Godhead's Lament

zaruyache
May 5th 2014


7410 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Benighted

dannyboy89
May 5th 2014


13063 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Our ratings have coincided.

Opethlover
May 6th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The best record of all time. I love opeth! I love opeth!

KILL
May 6th 2014


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same dude they are a great band for everyone to love and cherish

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2014


11787 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's some awesome riffs going on in Face Of Melinda wow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy