David Bowie The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kaleid
January 22nd 2007



710 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really want to review this; it's one of the greatest. Who doesn't love songs like 'Starman'?

samthebassman
June 24th 2007



2164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album.

Nuff said.

MrKite
February 22nd 2008



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Five Years and Starman are probably up in my top 10 favorite songs.

MrKite
February 22nd 2008



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn you for beating me to this review....

You should review it Iai, this one's not that good.

Nexis
July 12th 2008



6 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bowie is a genius, and this is most definitely his greatest work. When I heard this album for the first time, I thought "THIS is how music is supposed to sound". I also have to disagree with you (along with everyone else) Ziggy Stardust is one of my favorite tracks on this album. Good review, even though I'm not a fan of TBTs

foreverendeared
July 24th 2008



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i need to find a remastered version of this. mine is old and the quality is sh*t

BludgeonySteve
September 5th 2008



558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is dope.

Merkaba33
February 3rd 2009



702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is great. ziggy stardust and moonage daydream are such good songs. i plan on checking out low now. heard that one is good.

Titan50
July 21st 2009



4588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Will be reviewing this on Saturday, watch out

Kiran
Emeritus
August 24th 2009



6000 Comments


http://hypem.com/#/track/759987/A+plus+D+-+Stardust+Kids+David+Bowie+vs+MGMT+

...but seriously, classic album.

TRMshadow
August 29th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Sup Ire, 3.5-4 so far

TRMshadow
October 11th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is growing on me... I hate your ramy,

Ire
October 11th 2010



41749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i hate my ramy too



TRMshadow
October 11th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

f**k laptop keyboards.....and my lack of attention.

Ire
October 11th 2010



41749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is full of amazing emotional songs. I sometimes cry when I hear Five Years.

ugh your soundoff is one of the dumbest things I've ever read. This album is timeless

TRMshadow
October 11th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I know, that was a few weeks ago. I might change it if it clicks a little more...

Chrisjon89
October 11th 2010



3364 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amazing album and so consistent. Weakest song in my opinion is 'It Ain't Easy' but not so weak that I'd skip it. It's tied with Station to Station or Low as my favourite.

Digging: Ichiko Aoba - 0%

Ire
October 11th 2010



41749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude how is this just another 70's rock album?

I mean were you even paying attention to the story line? Fuck, Bowie's story telling on this album is damn brilliant. It really has everything a concept album should have. It's really one of most perfect things I've ever listened to.

The atmosphere is perfect, Bowie's portrayal of the characters sounds so sincere, the guitar playing itself is enough to cement this as a gem of the early 70's.

I could go on about the story telling, songwriting, and guitar playing... fuck i love Mick Ronson

fanboy rant

Chrisjon89
October 11th 2010



3364 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yessss, and also Ronson's string sections he wrote that show up in Moonage Daydream or Starman add so much.

Chrisjon89
October 11th 2010



3364 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yessss, and also Ronson's string sections he wrote that show up in Moonage Daydream or Starman add so much.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy