Muse Origin of Symmetry
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Swoon420
December 2nd 2013


168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is about as good as Muse gets unfortunately..

SirArthur6
December 2nd 2013


177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is as good as Muse gets and it's perfect.

facupm
December 2nd 2013


7686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album indeed

Swoon420
December 2nd 2013


168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah sometimes I cant believe they made such a great album when I listen to their new stuff...its like , what happened?!?

MeatSalad
December 2nd 2013


14538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They forgot how to music

Swoon420
December 2nd 2013


168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha that seems to make sense

facupm
December 3rd 2013


7686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats what happens lol


facupm
February 18th 2014


7686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuckin micro cuts its too good

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

outro riff is okay...

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The rest is unlistenable, hysterical "look what I can do" bullshit from Saint Matt the Castrated











imo

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


21093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah his voice is great even tho you can't understand a word he's saying and the groove is great

also just reminding everyone citizen erased is the best muse ever k

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wish he didn't elongate every syllable so much, he does it all the fucking time and it makes his melodies sound incredibly samey. Otherwise this is pretty good though, godrich is a production master

Digging: Shellac - Dude Incredible

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i wish he didn't elongate every syllable so much, he does it all the fucking time and it makes his melodies sound incredibly samey. [2]


His overdone vox smother so many sweet riffs in their discog like damn :'(

Green Baron
February 18th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

10000x times better than current Muse

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dunno I think Black Holes is as good as they're ever going to get and even then that's patchy af

Maybe Muse just aren't the band I'd like 'em to be

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think absolution is their best, i feel muse work better when they're trying to be populist (hysteria, time is running out etc.) instead of aiming for prog-rock complexity, which IMO they're too self-indulgent to pull off.

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah me too, def better pop musicians, that's why I like Black Holes (Starlight, Supermassive, Problematique etcetera)

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that album has some quality tune-age on it for sure

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


5816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nah this rules. Absolution is good too and Black Hole's is ok but Muse never did anything better than this.

Digging: Moonsorrow - V: Havitetty

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their 'direct' melodies like Starlight are so much more potent than shit like Stockholm Syndrome

where he just wanks/climbs notes up into his rectum



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy