Muse Origin of Symmetry
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The rest is unlistenable, hysterical "look what I can do" bullshit from Saint Matt the Castrated











imo

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah his voice is great even tho you can't understand a word he's saying and the groove is great

also just reminding everyone citizen erased is the best muse ever k

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wish he didn't elongate every syllable so much, he does it all the fucking time and it makes his melodies sound incredibly samey. Otherwise this is pretty good though, godrich is a production master

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i wish he didn't elongate every syllable so much, he does it all the fucking time and it makes his melodies sound incredibly samey. [2]


His overdone vox smother so many sweet riffs in their discog like damn :'(

Green Baron
February 18th 2014


20325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

10000x times better than current Muse

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dunno I think Black Holes is as good as they're ever going to get and even then that's patchy af

Maybe Muse just aren't the band I'd like 'em to be

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think absolution is their best, i feel muse work better when they're trying to be populist (hysteria, time is running out etc.) instead of aiming for prog-rock complexity, which IMO they're too self-indulgent to pull off.

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah me too, def better pop musicians, that's why I like Black Holes (Starlight, Supermassive, Problematique etcetera)

jefflebowski
February 18th 2014


8257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that album has some quality tune-age on it for sure

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nah this rules. Absolution is good too and Black Hole's is ok but Muse never did anything better than this.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Polyethylene
February 18th 2014


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their 'direct' melodies like Starlight are so much more potent than shit like Stockholm Syndrome

where he just wanks/climbs notes up into his rectum

MeatSalad
February 18th 2014


15046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

both of those songs suck

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Into Your Lungs (And Around in Your Heart and on

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


1687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what?? Stockholm Syndrome kicks ass!

facupm95
February 18th 2014


34 Comments


stockholm might be my fave song by them

MeatSalad
February 18th 2014


15046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

naw man it's easily this band's most overrated song

it's way better live though i'll say that

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Agreed on that. Muse are basically a live band.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


1687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would give that title to Uprising in general, but as far as overrated off their "good" material (pre-2009 stuff), probably Supermassive Black Hole.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Supermassive Black Hole isn't overrated, it's just terrible.

MeatSalad
February 18th 2014


15046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really? i thought most people considered uprising to be shit

if not stockholm, then i'd say time is running out

facupm95
February 18th 2014


34 Comments


uprising is shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy