Fear Before Odd How People Shake
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BAR-UnarmeD
January 16th 2006



20 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A very nice review, though I think the album deserves the full 5 out of 5. Fear Before brings to us the music that 99% of the rest of the music industry cannot, and I think I can speak for everyone when I say,
"ALL HAIL FBTMOF!!!"

embroglio
January 17th 2006



219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fbtmof is an okay band. This CD is near genius, very original post-hardcore with indie elements, Art Damage to me was a step toward generic hardcore sound, despite it being a solid album. Id give this a 4 or 3.5 out of 5.

NEDM
January 17th 2006



1113 Comments


Fashion Tips Baby owns.

Concubine
January 18th 2006



333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The 20th Century is Entirely Mine and Given To Dreams are superb... I think this album is better as a whole compared to Art Damage... Art Damage only have a few good songs... Art Damage also a little bit short..

canadapantsman
January 31st 2006



236 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the vocals are horrendous, the guitars are pretty cool

Tam-Tam
February 23rd 2006



93 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Never did understand the hype and high praise for this album. Quite frankly its bland and they sound just like every other band trying to forge a career in this genre.

Nothing sets them apart....and I think the production on this one isn't up to scratch either.

Concubine
February 24th 2006



333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sounds like every other band? Can you name one?


Tam-Tam
February 24th 2006



93 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

By that comment; I mean there is nothing that sets them apart from 'the pack' to me. Scream about whatever, bring in some clean vocals...cue guitars, drums and a bit of riffing....repeat. Not my thing unless its done real well...and for me, this ain't it.
They're good at what they do....but what they do doesn't strike me as spectacular, great, better than good....or whatever other standard you'd like me to mention.



Concubine
February 24th 2006



333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, i think they have a pretty good guitar lines, the start-stop riffing is pretty interesting.. And i like how they only use one guitar but managed to make their music sounds full.. But fair enough.. You entitled to your opinion..

Tam-Tam
February 24th 2006



93 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

For me, there are plenty of bands that do the whole 'start-stop' 'chaotic' kinda sound, better. And again, I'm not sure I like the sound of the album. I understand that they've done it with one less guitarist....but I'm not sure that was to their benefit, even if its a testament to their hardwork.
But mate, music is individual. One person's Metallica might be another persons's DevilDriver. If we all liked the same things and had the same opinion on it all....the world would be ugly, cos we'd probably look like Joe Average.

Concubine
February 24th 2006



333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, it's alright.. I just tried to give you different perspectives, that's all.. ;)This Message Edited On 02.24.06

conductor
May 28th 2006



2 Comments


who did the track list and release date? a couple errors up there..

canadapantsman
September 17th 2006



236 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the guitars are actually really thin on this album compared to the others.

Wyko
October 9th 2006



150 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love this album. Go Wash Your Mouth... I don't know where it's been is my favorite track, just perfect.

shevanel09
April 24th 2007



102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On the brightside she could choke is probably my favorite on this album. This is probably my favorite release by them.

Confessed2005
August 25th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Freakin' sweet album. Especially the first four tracks and On the Brightside She Could Choke.

cbmartinez
August 25th 2007



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Their weakest imo

Confessed2005
August 26th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cb, weren't you going to review Art Damage?

cbmartinez
August 26th 2007



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah, I got caught up with college life but I'm working on it.

BroRape
September 28th 2007



803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is easily one of my favorite albums. i love given to dreams, the 20th century was entirely mine, and motelroom.grandpiano.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy