Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
inflames666
October 2nd 2007


146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3? man u are out of your mind.... and yes i say that this is a bad review, because i dont agree with it at all

McP3000
October 3rd 2007


3949 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think this album has one of the coolest covers for its time period.



Anyway, i can see where someone dislikes the album, personally i think its the worst of the S/T ones, and better than houses of the holy. It's not perfect, Good Times Bad Times wasnt memorable, black mountain side is really hard on the ears and i thought You Shook Me was too much like Dazed and Confused.



Babe im gonna leave you is the obvious highlight in my eyes.

McP3000
October 3rd 2007


3949 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also Iluvatar, i just get the feeling you like disliking the album just because it's a big band that everyone loves. I dunno. You seem so dead set on setting everyone set that this is your opinion and we should accept it.

Meh.

MrKite
October 3rd 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You seem so dead set on setting everyone set that this is your opinion and we should accept it.


Why shouldn't we accept his opinion?

McP3000
October 4th 2007


3949 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Because we should have our own opinions...

childintime
January 25th 2008


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

hmm i don't totally agree here's my review



As far as hard rock is concerned you can not go past Led Zeppelin. Featuring Robert Plant on vocals, Jimmy Page on guitars, John Paul Jones on the piano,organs and bass, and last but not least John Bonham on drums. This is their debut album and conveys their heavy blues influences such as Willie Dixon among others.



The two tracks to really look out for are,Dazed And Confused and Communication Breakdown. Jones’ descending bass line opens up Dazed And Confused which also features a violin bow solo from page that really trips out the listener. Communication Breakdown is a fast paced rocker showcasing all four members talents. Especially Jones’ as his bass fills really dominate the chorus and add color to the piece. Page also contributes heavily as his solo adds flair to Communication Breakdown and leaves the listener wanting more.



Page, Plant, Jones and Bonham all contribute immensely to the album as they are all the captain of the ship at one point or another. Page and Plant really own the a

whatduffhuck7
February 26th 2008


163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

pretty opinionated but a descent review.



I disagree with alot of what you said mostly because i love this album.



Babe i'm gonna leave you is easily the best track followed by dazed and confused.

MUNGOLOID
April 15th 2008


4453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is a great album but the only problem is two of the songs sound exactly the same.

Spamue1G
August 30th 2008


1292 Comments


It really hasn't aged well. I like it, but yeah. Good review.

kygermo
October 4th 2008


1005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and thats the thing, their plagarism really annoys me. whats worse is that people dont really know that either. me, i prefer the latter day Zep anyway. nice review broseph.

babaoriley27
November 25th 2008


8 Comments


The best LZ album IMO. As performers they had nowhere to go but down from here, as Page's solos are at their peak and Plant's voice actually sounds GOOD. This is alo their only album with no really weak tracks.

Underachiever
January 5th 2009


150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The reviewer here was rather harsh, but many of the longer blues based songs on this album seem to drag on and black mountain side seems an uneccesary addition.

Asiatic667
January 5th 2009


4651 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm sorry everybody, but a Led Zeppelin is just not aerodynamicaly possible.This Message Edited On 01.04.09

Syst3mOfaDown
September 17th 2009


15 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is no doubt Zeppelin's finest. However I do think you have some good points (even though i Totallt disagreew with them =P). But well written review!

yetanotherprofile
April 13th 2010


180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3? are you fucking mad? Hell beckons for you!

UncleSaltyTaterChips
May 18th 2010


82 Comments


Good God...I can take Nirvana-bashing and Aerosmith-bashing, but not Led Zeppelin. Even if this particular album isn't that great, no one can deny that their fourth is a gift from above. To say that Led Zeppelin is the most overrated band ever is just BS. That'd be Pink Floyd, the Beach Boys, Neutral Milk Hotel, or Tool.

NeutralThunder12
August 10th 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lovvvvveeeee this album

NeutralThunder12
August 10th 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think its my fave of their albums.... i dont know why. This, LZEP 2 and Physical Graffiti are all aweeeesome

masterofpuppets8
October 12th 2010


72 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably their best album in my opinion. Every single song is so freaking awesome

KILL
October 29th 2010


78793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

babe i'm gonna leave you is so amazing when youre high

Digging: Metallica - Hardwired... to Self-Destruct



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy