Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
pinelake26
November 10th 2006


123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

excelent could not be more kick @$$

Sepstrup
November 14th 2006


1563 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Dazed and Confused is easily the best Led Zeppelin song I've heard. The rest of the album hasn't really grabbed me.

MrKite
December 19th 2006


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is my favorite LZ album.This Message Edited On 09.08.07

grungeguy88
February 3rd 2007


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've heard everything from LZ I through Physical Graffiti, and I just don't get how these guys are so good.

JamesPatrickPage
February 22nd 2007


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Led Zeppelin Rock man one of my all time favorite bands most bands I can only listen to goods songs but Zeppelin everysong they have is great one more reason why they are so great Jimmy page owns his own music not a sell out awesomeThis Message Edited On 02.22.07

MrKite
February 22nd 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

John Bonham's fills are like the funnest fills to mess around with.
LZ is one of the only bands I can think of that if I hear they're touring or something I'd be like; would it be as good without the drummer?

FriendofTheDevil70
July 4th 2007


384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Solid album, great for a debut. Zeppelin at their most raw I think.

music man 123
August 24th 2007


1 Comments


have you even listened to zeppelin 1?? Before you say Bonham isn't impressive on this album, why don't you listen to his bass drum triplets on good timed bad times. You cant even say that Plant sucks on this album after listening to his vocal range on communication breakdown, of babe I'm going to leave you. you obviously don't play guitar to realize how an incredible pages solos are on dazed and confused, and how many more times. Why don't you listen to the album again and come back and write a better review

HumanMagic
September 8th 2007


39 Comments


What a promising debut by one of the greatest recording bands of all time. Truly an amazing landmark record.

inflames666
October 2nd 2007


146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3? man u are out of your mind.... and yes i say that this is a bad review, because i dont agree with it at all

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well then, sputnikmusic will probably not be to your liking my friend!

McP3000
October 3rd 2007


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think this album has one of the coolest covers for its time period.

Anyway, i can see where someone dislikes the album, personally i think its the worst of the S/T ones, and better than houses of the holy. It's not perfect, Good Times Bad Times wasnt memorable, black mountain side is really hard on the ears and i thought You Shook Me was too much like Dazed and Confused.

Babe im gonna leave you is the obvious highlight in my eyes.

McP3000
October 3rd 2007


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also Iluvatar, i just get the feeling you like disliking the album just because it's a big band that everyone loves. I dunno. You seem so dead set on setting everyone set that this is your opinion and we should accept it.
Meh.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Review was written during a particularly tiring time at sputnik. Everyone was so gung-ho about every album by legendary bands being amazing that the only way for my review not to be immediately shot down was to be this forceful. I dont know, maybe if sputnik gets even more exposure I'll rewrite it eventually.

MrKite
October 3rd 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You seem so dead set on setting everyone set that this is your opinion and we should accept it.

Why shouldn't we accept his opinion?

McP3000
October 4th 2007


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Because we should have our own opinions...

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think he meant accept it as being mine or something MrKite is kind of a squirrel if you know what I mean .

childintime
January 25th 2008


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

hmm i don't totally agree here's my review

As far as hard rock is concerned you can not go past Led Zeppelin. Featuring Robert Plant on vocals, Jimmy Page on guitars, John Paul Jones on the piano,organs and bass, and last but not least John Bonham on drums. This is their debut album and conveys their heavy blues influences such as Willie Dixon among others.

The two tracks to really look out for are,Dazed And Confused and Communication Breakdown. Jones’ descending bass line opens up Dazed And Confused which also features a violin bow solo from page that really trips out the listener. Communication Breakdown is a fast paced rocker showcasing all four members talents. Especially Jones’ as his bass fills really dominate the chorus and add color to the piece. Page also contributes heavily as his solo adds flair to Communication Breakdown and leaves the listener wanting more.

Page, Plant, Jones and Bonham all contribute immensely to the album as they are all the captain of the ship at one point or another. Page and Plant really own the a

whatduffhuck7
February 26th 2008


163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

pretty opinionated but a descent review.

I disagree with alot of what you said mostly because i love this album.

Babe i'm gonna leave you is easily the best track followed by dazed and confused.

MUNGOLOID
April 15th 2008


4314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is a great album but the only problem is two of the songs sound exactly the same.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy