Atmosphere God Loves Ugly
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Romulus
May 27th 2010



8423 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm listening to this for the first time as I type this

sniper
May 27th 2010



19042 Comments


Same here, much thanks to Inveigh for telling me to listen to this hellllllla days ago, and potato for being the final push to get me motivated enough.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

Inveigh
May 27th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice, glad you guys like it. I remember first getting into Atmosphere years ago with Overcast! and I've been in love ever since (well, now it's just better to see them live with the full band, makes all their songs sound so different).

Jason, if you like P.O.S. and Mac Lethal, Atmosphere is basically where that whole sound started.

and yea potato, lyrics on Guns and Cigarettes are what make the song.

a few years ago an ex-girl of mine, asked me to keep her name out my rhymes. so i said this rhyme that i'm about to say, it came from the heart and it went this way: go to hell girl, you make me sick. i hope your new boyfriend gets cancer in his dick. what the fuck makes you think i'd put your name on my record? there, now i feel a lot better...

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Inveigh
May 27th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

last time I saw them was with Mac Lethal at Metro, I think it was fall of 2007. God's Bathroom Floor with the live band was SO. FUCKING. EPIC.

and that's probably still my favorite Atmosphere song, they should put out a live album that could serve as a greatest hits so that song could actually get a true release (it's only on Sad Clown Bad Dub VII, which is out of print and that song was recorded like 8 years before that album came out anyways)

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2010



31053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jason, if you like P.O.S. and Mac Lethal, Atmosphere is basically where that whole sound started.

You have mastered the art of the sales pitch

Digging: Marcel Dettmann - Fabric 77

Inveigh
May 27th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well I am a salesman by trade, so I'd say that's a plus

you listen to it yet homie?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2010



31053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

At work man, download no go

Inveigh
May 27th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh yeah, I forgot you're like Bishop from X-Men

it's 9 PM here

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2010



31053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its 2pm Friday afternoon here, that's means i'm closer to getting drunk than you are, unless you're a Thursday night kinda guy

Inveigh
May 27th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not since college really, except for that month and a half span where I was unemployed, MIA from sputnik and constantly drunk.

I am having a glass of scotch though.

Counterfeit
May 27th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

central time zone for teh win. fuck you, foreigner. nah jk i wuv you. well you avatar, anyway

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2010



31053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

central time zone for teh win

Means nothing for me, seeing as how it comes so much later than mine

porch
June 16th 2010



8453 Comments


I'm liking this

Romulus
June 16th 2010



8423 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I like a lot of individual songs by these guys but I haven't really been able to digest a whole album yet

Inveigh
June 16th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it is tha business

these are probably my two favorite Atmosphere songs, neither of which are on my favorite Atmosphere album (this one):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9SL4VsjickI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2RtbivSzYg

dig it

porch
June 16th 2010



8453 Comments


digging has commenced

Inveigh
June 16th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sweeeeet

Apollo
June 24th 2010



10287 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OMFG I JUST FOUND AN ATMOSPHERE SONG I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING FOR, FOR YEARS!!! I heard it at a friends place years ago and I finally found it. Its called My Songs off of Sad Clown Bad Dub. FUCK YES!!!

Inveigh
June 24th 2010



24866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

tis an excellent track

Maniac!
June 24th 2010



26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this finally clicked. not a 5, but still pretty good. would still rather listen to pos and mac lethal



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy