maudlin of the Well Bath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IbenizGEO1
July 12th 2013



2258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My rating for this makes me sad : (

bach
July 12th 2013



11957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get happy and change it.

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

IbenizGEO1
July 12th 2013



2258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't. I haven't given up though I'll give it several more listens. I'm gonna stay away from it for like a week and try again.

Havey
July 12th 2013



9617 Comments


you're putting this on the same level as mylo xyloto and imagine dragons

just think about that for a second

Digging: Cecil Taylor - Dark to Themselves

wacknizzle
July 12th 2013



12625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

Digging: Systems - Ghost Medicine

IbenizGEO1
July 12th 2013



2258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tell me about it that's why im sad.

sixdegrees
July 12th 2013



16802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im sad too

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

wacknizzle
July 12th 2013



12625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In those situations, where something isn't musically bad but not your thing I'd just unrate it. I put this album off when I was in high school myself, I wasn't ready for it yet.

IbenizGEO1
July 12th 2013



2258 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe your right. I hope i end up eating my words. 6 runs through the album isn't enough for me to give a final rating, especially since their's so much fucking music. I just thought more of it would catch my ear by now. They do have some great moments in this album though like the drums at the end of Heaven and Weak. They are sexy as fuck.

facupm
July 12th 2013



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they arent all beautiful

seriously let it sink its great

Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

YoYoMancuso
July 12th 2013



10874 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heaven And Weak is really something.

FadedSun
July 12th 2013



1244 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've hated some albums on first listen. It took me a little while to warm up to this album too, actually. I think even the reviewer mentions here that it took him a year to sort his feelings on Bath.

TenSecondsToThink
July 13th 2013



1208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Either you like it or you don't. Can't force yourself to love something.

or someone
=(((

Ricochet
July 13th 2013



1764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a weird album.. It very accesible but at the same time there is something underneath thats hard to grab by only a few listens.

johnnydeking29
July 13th 2013



8987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^agreed hard, I don't think I can be put it any better
Whilst this is a grower to a degree, imo it's not the kind of album that needs repeat listens before one can even begin to understand it (unlike most Kayo albums and LYBM (a little bit))

Digging: Naked City - Radio

ethixx
July 13th 2013



1170 Comments


this has really grown off me :/

KILL
July 13th 2013



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:-(

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

MeatSalad
July 13th 2013



14193 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Poop butts

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

demigod!
July 13th 2013



43888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

congrats

Digging: Black Flag - My War

demigod!
July 26th 2013



43888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn i cant stop listening to this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy