maudlin of the Well Bath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OvDeath
October 16th 2014


1525 Comments


I got Psychobells, Leaving and Bath. Now all I need is Part the Second and I'll have every Kayo Dot/motW album. Then I gotta collect both the Tartar Lambs and Toby's "solo" album.

OvDeath
October 16th 2014


1525 Comments


I got Psychobells, Leaving and Bath. Now all I need is Part the Second and I'll have every Kayo Dot/motW album. Then I gotta collect both the Tartar Lambs and Toby's "solo" album.

adr
October 16th 2014


4103 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Leaving Your Body Map is better

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

emester
October 18th 2014


4578 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Still the best album of all time

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

Wadlez
October 24th 2014


4700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Girl With A Watering Can + Birth Pains combo =0

ChoccyPhilly
October 24th 2014


8620 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Leaving Your Body Map is better [2]

Wadlez
October 24th 2014


4700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably depends stylistically, if you prefer the more 'dreamy' Bath. Or 'harsh' for lack of a better word
LYBM.

ChoccyPhilly
October 24th 2014


8620 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need to give this more listens anyway as it has been months since I've last heard he majority of this.

They Aren't All Beautiful is so fucking good though

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


6650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your rating sucks

Digging: Radiohead - In Rainbows

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


4513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like a duster devil vacuum cleaner

Digging: Jorge Ben - A Tabua de Esmeralda

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


6650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your rating sucks as well

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


4513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have Leaving Your Body Map at 4.5 though, so eat a dick : )

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


6650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's good! The only way you do better is by 5'ing Bath.

emester
October 24th 2014


4578 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Both Body Map and Bath are 5's imo

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


4513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to jam this again tonight.
It's a killer record, but it's just not worthy of a 5 to me.
I reserve my 5s for special occasions.

emester
October 24th 2014


4578 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hey opinions are opinions. :D

If im correct Bath and Body map were originally going to a double album

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


6650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad they aren't a double album tbh

emester
October 24th 2014


4578 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

same would have been WAAAAAAAY too long

Asdfp277
October 24th 2014


1445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not unlike Damnation, lol this happens a lot apparently

Digging: Electrodomesticos - Viva Chile!

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


1525 Comments


They are a double album. The band still considers Bath/Leaving Your Body Map to be just one album. They were both released at the exact same time, and they both share the same themes and concept, as well as a puzzle that unifies them through lyrical and interlude clues.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy