maudlin of the Well Bath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
October 24th 2014


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably depends stylistically, if you prefer the more 'dreamy' Bath. Or 'harsh' for lack of a better word

LYBM.

ChoccyPhilly
October 24th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need to give this more listens anyway as it has been months since I've last heard he majority of this.



They Aren't All Beautiful is so fucking good though

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your rating sucks

Digging: ScHoolboy Q - Blank Face LP

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like a duster devil vacuum cleaner

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your rating sucks as well

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have Leaving Your Body Map at 4.5 though, so eat a dick : )

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's good! The only way you do better is by 5'ing Bath.

emester
October 24th 2014


7543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Both Body Map and Bath are 5's imo

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to jam this again tonight.

It's a killer record, but it's just not worthy of a 5 to me.

I reserve my 5s for special occasions.

emester
October 24th 2014


7543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hey opinions are opinions. :D



If im correct Bath and Body map were originally going to a double album

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad they aren't a double album tbh

emester
October 24th 2014


7543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

same would have been WAAAAAAAY too long

Asdfp277
October 24th 2014


11066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not unlike Damnation, lol this happens a lot apparently

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


10572 Comments


They are a double album. The band still considers Bath/Leaving Your Body Map to be just one album. They were both released at the exact same time, and they both share the same themes and concept, as well as a puzzle that unifies them through lyrical and interlude clues.

FacelessMan
October 25th 2014


993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What the fuck is the puzzle?

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


10572 Comments


It's just a little poem.

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


10572 Comments


On physical copies of the album, the interludes have hebrew letters that relate to greek numbers that point out specific lyrics on certain songs that go together to make a poem.

FacelessMan
October 25th 2014


993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks

Nud
November 2nd 2014


272 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I cant help but repeat the first few minutes of Heaven and Weak every time i hear it. Soooo damn good

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2014


8231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every second of Heaven and Weak is sooo good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy