maudlin of the Well Bath
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
October 24th 2014


4887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably depends stylistically, if you prefer the more 'dreamy' Bath. Or 'harsh' for lack of a better word

LYBM.

ChoccyPhilly
October 24th 2014


11302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need to give this more listens anyway as it has been months since I've last heard he majority of this.



They Aren't All Beautiful is so fucking good though

Digging: Lapalux - Cuts Vol. 1

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8148 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your rating sucks

Digging: Bola - Soup

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


6331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like a duster devil vacuum cleaner

Digging: Deftones - Gore

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8148 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

your rating sucks as well

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


6331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have Leaving Your Body Map at 4.5 though, so eat a dick : )

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8148 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's good! The only way you do better is by 5'ing Bath.

emester
October 24th 2014


7324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Both Body Map and Bath are 5's imo

Digging: Goblin - Suspiria

beefshoes
October 24th 2014


6331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to jam this again tonight.

It's a killer record, but it's just not worthy of a 5 to me.

I reserve my 5s for special occasions.

emester
October 24th 2014


7324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hey opinions are opinions. :D



If im correct Bath and Body map were originally going to a double album

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2014


8148 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad they aren't a double album tbh

emester
October 24th 2014


7324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

same would have been WAAAAAAAY too long

Asdfp277
October 24th 2014


8732 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not unlike Damnation, lol this happens a lot apparently

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


8624 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They are a double album. The band still considers Bath/Leaving Your Body Map to be just one album. They were both released at the exact same time, and they both share the same themes and concept, as well as a puzzle that unifies them through lyrical and interlude clues.

FacelessMan
October 25th 2014


962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What the fuck is the puzzle?

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


8624 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's just a little poem.

OvDeath
October 25th 2014


8624 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On physical copies of the album, the interludes have hebrew letters that relate to greek numbers that point out specific lyrics on certain songs that go together to make a poem.

FacelessMan
October 25th 2014


962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks

Nud
November 2nd 2014


272 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I cant help but repeat the first few minutes of Heaven and Weak every time i hear it. Soooo damn good

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2014


8148 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every second of Heaven and Weak is sooo good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy