Supertramp Breakfast in America
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan
October 3rd 2012


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you're pushing it with quietist moments.......

Titan
October 3rd 2012


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

neither have i....but will soon

megawill
December 2nd 2012


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Taken for what it is, this a fine piece of work.

Lucy
December 2nd 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of my top five favorite albums. I never tire of listening to it. You've got to see Roger Hodgson, co-founder of
Supertramp, in concert. I saw him three months ago and WOW is all I can say. What a voice and what a show! See
Roger perform his songs such as Breakfast in America, The Logical Song, Take the Long Way Home, Give a Little Bit,
Dreamer, It's Raining Again, Fool's Overture, School, and so very many more! I am already planning a road trip to see
him again next year. Take a look at the 2013 tour dates that have already been announced on Events at
http://www.facebook.com/RogerHodgsonOfficial.

ripplesinthewater
December 3rd 2012


1 Comments


Lucy, I couldn't agree more!! I grew up listening to the Breakfast in America album, it largely shaped who I am today. Already saw Roger 4 times this year and I've made plans for his NYC and CT shows in January. A bit tempted to take a flight to see him with an orchestra in FL.. he puts on an incredible show, I was shocked when his voice sounded so exact and pristine compared to my original vinyls, he seriously got better with time! Feeling the music in my chest and bones left an unforgettable impression on me, guess you could say I'm hooked for life!!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 3rd 2012


16125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

crime is way better, good stuff tho

SanguineCream
December 21st 2012


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You can laugh at my behaviour that'll never bother me
Say the devil is my saviour but I don't pay no heed
And I will go on shining, shining like brand new
I'll never look behind me, my troubles will be few....

TheNotrap
December 21st 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

When I was young, it seemed that life was so wonderful, a miracle, it was beautiful, magical

Digging: Funebrarum - The Sleep of Morbid Dreams

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2012


16125 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea logical song is timeless classic

TheNotrap
December 21st 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah timeless song indeed.

Jethro42
December 21st 2012


12624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album has a sentimental value since I was there to that tour. Jean-Luc Ponty opened for them. Unforgettable show!

ViperAces
December 21st 2012


12504 Comments


logical song is cool

TheNotrap
December 21st 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"I was there to that tour"
Priceless moment for sure.

SanguineCream
December 24th 2012


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Every song on here is excellent fooz, but yeah have to go with Crime as their master work

Adabelle
April 11th 2013


4260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Goodbye Stranger followed by Breakfast in America followed by Oh Darling is like

THE BEST

Titan
April 11th 2013


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

followed by TTLWH

MrGumby
April 27th 2013


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mostly this is a great album, some bits can be a little dull (in my opinion). But it's still a classic album.

Jethro42
April 27th 2013


12624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just Another Nervous Wreck and Casual Conversations are the only skippable ones on here.

RadicalEd
August 6th 2013


2843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Goodbye stranger omg. That solo is beyond amazing.

Digging: ODESZA - In Return

SCREAMorphine
August 18th 2013


1762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really enjoyed the remastered version of this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy