Miles Davis Kind of Blue
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2011



21573 Comments


How do you mean?

All of the song. The solos, chord sequence, etc

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

liledman
May 12th 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats really cool. what kind of class is this for?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2011



21573 Comments


Music GCSE. There are twelves songs in total.
This is actually the hardest course. Exam is on tuesday |:

liledman
May 12th 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wish i did something that cool when i did music in high school, my class was boring as hell.

DoubtGin
May 12th 2011



6748 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea, music class was pretty worthless for me

liledman
May 12th 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i could teach that amount of theory to a beginner musician in an hour or two. it was such a joke. i learnt 10x more just from my guitar teacher.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2011



21573 Comments


We had to write two songs/compositions which is pretty cool. We've finished those and we've done the music performances.

It's just the exam that's ruining it all.

DoubtGin
May 12th 2011



6748 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

four years ago, I remember we should play a song

my group had chosen "Given Up" by Linkin Park, good times

liledman
May 12th 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

for my groups exam we play fall of troy, dave brubeck, bob marley and radiohead. was a strange performance.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2011



21573 Comments


We only played on piano and a few played on saxophone. We only do solos and duos anyway.
I can't really play guitar well enough yet.

random
May 21st 2011



2256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So What is classic.

liledman
May 21st 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah great tune.

MoosechriS
July 1st 2011



4769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this has juat arrived, i thought awesome and went to stick it on. Opened the case and instead of miles davis cd being in there its a nappy roots southern hiphop album!?!? confused as fuck right now :-s

thegroove6
October 11th 2011



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As far as chops go, Miles was not the most talented trumpet player by any stretch of the imagination. But music runs so much deeper than that. He had a way of hitting that note that would speak to the listeners soul. That talent was on full display on Kind of Blue and the reason that this album resides atop the annals of Jazz.

liledman
December 4th 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

his mid-late 60's work with wayne shorter is the best hes done

Activista anti-MTV
January 13th 2012



3138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good good stuff

Activista anti-MTV
January 13th 2012



3138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Groove6 has got it right. It don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing. This swings hard. Call it bebop. Boo boo badowop

liledman
January 13th 2012



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its not really bebop. call it hard bop or modal or cool jazz if you want.

Tupik
February 11th 2012



671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

666th rating for this masterpiece

Activista anti-MTV
February 11th 2012



3138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Credit to Miles for this and all his other great albums... he had a few misses too. Still top dog



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy