Iron Maiden Iron Maiden
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
October 16th 2013


6102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@trainofconsequence

Watch your language. You've seen wrong. Most times it's between Powerslave and Seventh Son. The Number Of The Beast is mentioned rarely.

Digging: John Coltrane - Ballads

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ye powerslave and 7th son are better than beast.
I prefer their first two to all the others though because i like Di'annos punky vocals whereas Bruce has an amazing voice but can't sing.

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

Smial
October 16th 2013


800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i agree with the di'anno part but bruce's voice can turn my toe hairs right up on end

Nagrarok
October 16th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

3rd best after Number of the Beast and Powerslave. Piece of Mind is the only 80's Maiden album that can be called inconsistent, as Jamie already pointed out. Most of their weaker material just lacks inspiration and/or is too repetitive (90's output mostly), but Quest for Fire is just bad.

still never heard the first 2 Maidens.

i know i know


Shame on you, shame.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"i agree with the di'anno part but bruce's voice can turn my toe hairs right up on end"

Yes some of the notes he can hit, his screams and the sheer power - he has an amazing voice.
I still think he can't really sing though, his phrasing is comedically bad sometimes and he totally lacks any versatility in style. Thankfully the quality of the music makes up for it.

Nagrarok
October 16th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I still think he can't really sing though, his phrasing is comedically bad sometimes and he totally lacks any versatility in style.


I can actually agree with this to a certain extent.

CaptainDooRight
October 16th 2013


29149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rock isn't about perfection bro's, it's about feel

and this feels hard

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

warlordfun
October 16th 2013


389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

manosg is right! The Number Of the Beast is rarely mentioned here. Come on guys, Number Of The Beast is the most influential metal album! It's full of epic songs such as Children Of The Damned, Hallowed Be Thy Name, 22 Acacia Avenue, Run To The Hills, Number Of The Beast, what else can be said about that masterpiece?! As for their debut album, Strange World is my favourite song. Great memories...

warlordfun
October 16th 2013


389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@CaptainDooRight, you are so right...

rockandmetaljunkie
October 16th 2013


3309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best Maiden after the holy trinity.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


20695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's the holy trinity?

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

rockandmetaljunkie
October 16th 2013


3309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Number, Piece, Powerslave.

Sorry Jamie, I know you won't agree with this, but these three albums are Maiden's best moment. Seventh Son is on par with their debut.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


20695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I can't agree with the inclusion of Piece of Mind at all but each to their own.

NeroCorleone80
October 16th 2013


29040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seventh Son should replace Piece in the "holy trinity"

BigPleb
October 16th 2013


36705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamie :D

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


20695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pleb :D

trainofconsequence
October 16th 2013


1440 Comments


Final Frontier really pissed me off to be honest

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


20695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok.

BigPleb
October 16th 2013


36705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sup?

Also, with regards to Piece of Mind the 'classic' tracks are among Maiden's best but Quest for Fire and Sun of Steel are kinda annoying.

CaptainDooRight
October 16th 2013


29149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

everything besides this album pissed me off tbqh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy