Metallica ...And Justice for All
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Confessed2005
June 23rd 2006



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well lyrically this is awesome; and a lot of people like the Black Album because the production was as clean as a laxative treated turd tunnel. But this is where its at; Kirk is on fire, Hetfield's rhythm is brilliant and Lars is on fine form (double bass is brilliant in Dyers Eve). Even though everyone quibble about the bass, there isn't a lot of bass in modern metal and lots of people rave about that being revolutionary in terms of good metal music...fantastic review. I just wish mine had this much attention :p

metallicaman8
June 23rd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Very original metallicaman. You're really full of suprises. Vote"

I am indeed very full of surprises *pulls a realy long ribbon out of shirt sleeve*


WARPATH_88
June 24th 2006



514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I loved your review metallicaman. It was awesome.

But i have to disagree with what you said about Rob Trujillo,
I think hes an amazing bassist, he just hasnt had the chance to prove himself with metallica yet. Same thing with Jason on this album.

Hatshepsut
June 24th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The man can't sing. At least based on what I heard in live performances on youtube.

WARPATH_88
June 24th 2006



514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think James is a good singer. Or at least he used to be in the early days. Now he kinda lost his voice. This Message Edited On 06.24.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 24th 2006



4405 Comments


He was worse in the early days. He was all pre-pubescent and shrill.

WARPATH_88
June 24th 2006



514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

His voice is one of the things that made Metallica. He didnt have that high pitched scream like all those hair metal bands. Granted it wasnt that good on Kill em All, but he got better on RTL and MoP.

Hatshepsut
June 24th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rob can't sing.

SCREAM!
June 24th 2006



9590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They were talking about James. Rob wasn't even with Metallica on Kill'em All or RTL or MOP or AJFA...

Hatshepsut
June 24th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

[quote=me a few posts up]The man can't sing. At least based on what I heard in live performances on youtube.[/quote]

SCREAM!
June 24th 2006



9590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[quote=the post under that one]I think James is a good singer. Or at least he used to be in the early days. Now he kinda lost his voice.[/quote]

Hatshepsut
June 24th 2006



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was talking about rob because

[quote=the post above mine where I said the man can't sing]
But i have to disagree with what you said about Rob Trujillo, I think hes an amazing bassist, he just hasnt had the chance to prove himself with metallica yet. Same thing with Jason on this album.[/quote]

metallicaman8
June 24th 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, none of them can sing that well.

SCREAM!
June 24th 2006



9590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just wondering metallicaman, are you out to review every single MetallicA album?

metallicaman8
June 24th 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, probably not. MOP has been reviewed too mny times, so I would be crucified for reviewing that. Although I do intend to review Load eventually. I'm working on a G n' R review right now. It should be out in about an hour or so. Maybe less time.

666maiden
October 15th 2006



17 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey i was wondering, since i'm new to sputnik, could u guys tell me how to write a review and where to go to write it?

Drunken Viking
October 15th 2006



1023 Comments


You'll end up getting the best responces there. http://sputnikmusic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=492844

LifeInABox
November 11th 2006



3707 Comments


hehe i didn't even notice it rhymed until i read your first comment...which was after i read the review. but that aside, good review, im not goin yes or no because i read this review to see which songs to sample to see if i should get this record next or not because i have only heard "One" and would like to hear more of the sound of the last thrash Metallica album, however, sadly, i did not make my desicion through reading your review. But it was a good review and definatly made the Muscianship sound superb.This Message Edited On 11.12.06

LifeInABox
November 11th 2006



3707 Comments


but i must agree, the drumming on this album is of much higher quality and technicality than of the previous masterpiecesThis Message Edited On 11.11.06

LifeInABox
November 11th 2006



3707 Comments


not to worry though, i have sampled the album in its entirety, and decided this is the next record i will be purchasing, so i will vote yes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy