Jay-Z The Black Album
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ConorMichaelJoseph
November 28th 2008


1870 Comments


One of the only rap artists still going today that I can still stand.

shindip
April 14th 2009


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best Jay Z album

Hollow
April 15th 2009


263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sure?I think Reasonable Doubt is a little better

ninjuice
April 15th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is more fun to listen to, but "objectively" (I know I know that's impossible) Reasonable Doubt is the best.

Hollow
April 18th 2009


263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well it has some songs that I can't say are the best he has recorded.

ninjuice
April 18th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This? Same goes for any of his albums.

Hollow
June 24th 2009


263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes but I mean it like on The Black Album, there is more medicore songs than on Reasonable Doubt.I think that Reasonable Doubt only had two weak songs, Ain't No Nigga (Foxy Brown manages to fuck it up) and 22 two's.Other songs are some of the best Jay's songs I've ever heard.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2010


28819 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if you having girl problems shut the fuck up i dont want to hear about it.

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

hoipolloi
April 16th 2010


152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is jay-z's best stuff. i don't care much for the rippity rap, or whatever the kids are calling it nowadays, but jay-z is one of the few that i really like

CrazyFool84
May 12th 2010


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice job on the review, my first real dabbling into Jay-Z's work, pretty good stuff. Gonna get some hate for this, but I actually prefer one or two songs in their Grey Album version with the Beatles mashups...mainly Threat...that's just dynamite.

MikeC26
August 1st 2010


3211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

C'mon dudes...

Reasonable Doubt is by far the best record Jay will ever make. Nothing is remotely close to its consistency, skill and production.

MikeC26
August 1st 2010


3211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh, and My First Song is a bad-ass track.

HalfManHalfAmazing
December 6th 2010


785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Change Clothes and Justify My Thug suck but the rest is pretty awesome

BigHans
December 21st 2010


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HOVA HOVA HOVA HOVA HOVA HOVA HOVA

Hep Kat
December 21st 2010


15399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this jigga

Digging: Burning Kitchen - Many Wonder About the Meaning of Life

BigHans
December 21st 2010


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jigga dat nigga

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 13th 2011


15082 Comments


99 problems is so awesome

BigHans
February 3rd 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dirt Off Your Shoulder has the illest beat.

Tupik
February 4th 2011


673 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Reasonable Doubt > Blueprint > this

BigHans
February 4th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy