Manchester Orchestra A Black Mile to the Surface
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JesusCage
October 5th 2017


171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks for the touching review Sowing.

Digging: Arcane Roots - Melancholia Hymns

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2017


30765 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a perfect record

DadEsquire
October 5th 2017


28 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy shit, sowing. this is incredible.

VirtualBlaze
October 5th 2017


633 Comments


I'm afraid to ask what certain parts of this review mean, because this is truly such a heartfelt piece of writing and I would undermine it by asking "I don't get ___, what does that mean?" This is beautiful though, and probably one of my favorite reviews I've ever read. I hope you're okay.

Digging: The World Is a Beautiful Place... - Always Foreign

BallsToTheWall
October 6th 2017


48085 Comments


#thefeels

Digging: Root - The Book

Groundking
October 6th 2017


230 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn it Sowing, this review hits the feels, amazing review for an amazing album.

heyadam
October 7th 2017


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hull, ever poignant, spits out 'couldn't really love you any more, you've become my ceiling' and you choose to interpret it as not being able to love someone more than you already do. You immediately look at your spouse and echo that sentiment."



Fucking brilliant writing, Sowing. I honestly had never thought of an interpretation like this. This little section of your piece did a really good job of communicating how we really do internalize and make music our own.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2017


22604 Comments


poignant stuff Sowing. much love

Digging: Susanne Sundfor - Music For People In Trouble

LethalPaintball
October 7th 2017


565 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

at least a rating filter isn't thrown on this pile of shit

Digging: DJ Okawari - Compass

ProjectFreak
October 7th 2017


2101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude put his heart on his sleeve for this review and that's the comment you came to make? C'mon man

LethalPaintball
October 7th 2017


565 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

the reviews fantastic im here to discuss the album and ended up posting on the wrong review i suppose

oh well

Dewinged
October 7th 2017


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And in the wrong album ;)

Digging: Bell Witch - Mirror Reaper

LethalPaintball
October 7th 2017


565 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

nah right album you guys seem to like hyping up steaming hot garbage in between this and mewithoutyou

heyadam
October 8th 2017


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lowblow with mwY. they're the GOAT.

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 8th 2017


24839 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I do appreciate the outpouring of support from just about everyone in this thread. Hopefully this didn't read like a ploy for attention, I just wanted to convey how much this album (and particularly Lead, SD) means to me because it's difficult to describe the connection sheerly in musical terms. Anyway, thanks all.

Digging: Billy Corgan - Ogilala

Gyromania
October 8th 2017


22961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This review speaks to me



Amazing work

BootCamp
October 8th 2017


52 Comments


How did the child die in the womb?
Not trying to sound rude or anything.

Nikkolae
October 16th 2017


5181 Comments


album is alright but review is a 10/10 would bang with no rubber



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy