The Killers Wonderful Wonderful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sinternet
September 26th 2017


14626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed on all but the last point, because outside of Run C&G was boring as hell.



It does seem that in the last year or two sput has got increasingly critical of stuff that before would just recieve kind of an average to decent reception, and i'm not sure why, maybe just a changing userbase. It's pretty irritating tbh.

Digging: Circa Survive - The Amulet

Futures
September 26th 2017


9321 Comments


sputs always been really hyperbolic. it is annoying though yeah.

Digging: Color Film - Living Arrangements

tombits
September 26th 2017


3495 Comments


It's not like Sputnik is the only place giving the Killers shit though. Their last three albums have been mediocre radio-rock, and all their fans are pissed. There's nothing more savage than a disillusioned fanbase.

Digging: Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


15635 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

'their fans'



The Killers have proper fans? Wow.

Digging: Beck - Colors

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 26th 2017


24837 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was definitely a fan after Hot Fuss and Sam's Town. I even sort of gave Day & Age a pass because there were a couple decent songs on there. But man, they've really fallen off.

Digging: Billy Corgan - Ogilala

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


15635 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

'Hot Fuss' is the sort of album I'd have thought a lot of people like without calling themselves major fans, just can't imagine asking someone who their favourite bands are and them replying 'The Killers' :/

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


15635 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I have 'Hot Fuss' at a 3, half the album is made up of those hits it's hard to dislike, but I can't imagine anyone getting a raging one on for the album as a whole.

SweeneyTodd
September 26th 2017


1431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this new one isn't so bad, forgettable though. The Man and Run for Cover are still the best tracks. Doofus I 5'd Hot Fuss, I think it's a damn near perfect album, I can totally get why a lot of people don't like it though, but to date its the best the band have ever done, and probably ever will do

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


15635 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Dunno, think I need something a little more life-changing/life-affirming from my 5s

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


5280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

band's best songs always reminded you of better music you've heard elsewhere.. first two albums are good, blah blah, they never made an album higher than a 3..

Digging: Scratch Acid - The Greatest Gift

theBoneyKing
September 26th 2017


12313 Comments


Agreed with what Doof said, I quite like Hot Fuss, particularly the first half but I've never been remotely interested in hearing anything else they've done.

Digging: Destroyer - Kaputt

Sinternet
September 26th 2017


14626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Then youre wrong because there isnt a bad song on their first two albums.

MarsKid
September 26th 2017


5552 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

First album's second half is really underrated tbh

Digging: Planes Mistaken for Stars - Up In Them Guts

Clumseee
September 26th 2017


651 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This grew ever slightly already. Can't imagine it goes any higher though.

neekafat
September 26th 2017


5043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It does seem that in the last year or two sput has got increasingly critical of stuff that before would just recieve kind of an average to decent reception, and i'm not sure why, maybe just a changing userbase. It's pretty irritating tbh."

Agreed

neekafat
September 26th 2017


5043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Butcher how the hell is this a 1

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


5280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

because they should have stopped five years ago.. nothing worse than overstaying your welcome



Unless you're The Fall

SandwichBubble
September 26th 2017


4498 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Unless you're The Fall"

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Digging: Experimental Products - Prototype

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2017


5280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

you shut your beautiful face, Sandwich!

SandwichBubble
September 26th 2017


4498 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

❤❤❤❤ ♥‿♥



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy