The Beatles Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
April 9th 2012


30710 Comments


It's cold? What?

Digging: Eyedea and Abilities - By the Throat

someguest
April 9th 2012


26915 Comments


If IKnewHisName, I'd get his address and kick some ass.

Digging: Talk Talk - The Colour of Spring

Ire
April 9th 2012


41948 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

blueberries are only good in muffins



unlike this album?

Tyrael
April 9th 2012


21005 Comments


slightly overrated

Spec
April 9th 2012


30710 Comments


Album is warm and makes me warm :]

CelestialDust
April 10th 2012


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

slightly overrated




nah ma dude, you have it literally rated the same as the avg

Oceanus
April 28th 2012


880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never liked this album so much, but hearing the mono remaster is so vastly different to me that it turns the whole thing into something really enjoyable.

tarkus
April 28th 2012


5563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rulez

IMZA1793
April 28th 2012


843 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rulez [2] though i listen to Revolver way more (cause of my dad) i like this one more.

luschlotz
April 28th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

theres popular music pre Sgt and post SGt

Axiomatic
April 30th 2012


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is one of those albums that, when listened to for the first time with a conscious ear, unleashes latent melodies and hooks that have been buried deep in my mind from years of my dad playing these records. Now, I can't get enough and realize that The Beatles were truly one of the few bands to be able to strike a chord within everyone, young or old. What a band, and what an album.

Axiomatic
April 30th 2012


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is one of those albums that, when listened to for the first time with a conscious ear, unleashes latent melodies and hooks that have been buried deep in my mind from years of my dad playing these records. Now, I can't get enough and realize that The Beatles were truly one of the few bands to be able to strike a chord within everyone, young or old. What a band, and what an album.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2012


2318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Another brilliant album by the beatles, but slightly weaker than 'Revolver' and 'Abbey Road' in my opinion. Nonetheless, there are still a lot of musical styles and strange sounds in here that makes it distinctive.

Digging: Qrixkuor - Three Devils Dance

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2012


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fantastic review, man. The intro paragraphs really blew me away.



Though I have to disagree that "Within You Without You" is the low point, that's my favourite song from the album.

luschlotz
August 11th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"This is one of those albums that, when listened to for the first time with a conscious ear, unleashes latent melodies and hooks that have been buried deep in my mind from years of my dad playing these records. Now, I can't get enough and realize that The Beatles were truly one of the few bands to be able to strike a chord within everyone, young or old. What a band, and what an album. " (2)

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2012


23907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah

Lovegood
August 12th 2012


125 Comments


Pet Sounds = This, Pet Sounds is has much more melancholy though while Sgt. Peppers is happy / flower power

SCREAMorphine
September 22nd 2012


1784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I always come back to this album, A Day in the Life always hits me.

barcafan21
September 22nd 2012


2584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

their 2nd best

Digging: The Hotelier - Goodness

Atari
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2012


21634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best album of all time.

Digging: Direct Hit! - Wasted Mind



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy