The Beatles Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
masada
June 7th 2006


2733 Comments


pwn3d

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 7th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

1960's technology > Magical Mystery Tour

Rather sad. But it is somewhat triumphant in the end.

rockinbass17
June 7th 2006


11 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not my favorite Beatles album either, but definatly an essential classic. A Day in the Life pwns most other songs.

Jimmy
June 7th 2006


717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't think I've ever heard anyone call it a movie soundtrack to tell you the truth. It's more of a full fledged album, like hard day's night is. Anyway, that doesn't matter much.

thepinkzeppelinhead
June 7th 2006


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice review! The album was killer when I first heard it, but it slowly went down after that (for me anyways) I had to give it a 5 tho cuz of the way I first felt of it. Within You Without You smells . and Revolver is better in my opinion and at timess so is the white album.

thepinkzeppelinhead
June 7th 2006


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh and i rated it a 5 cuz the album art is the coolest ever lol , so much imagery and hidden things and secrets n whatnotThis Message Edited On 06.07.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 7th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't think I've ever heard anyone call it a movie soundtrack to tell you the truth. It's more of a full fledged album, like hard day's night is. Anyway, that doesn't matter much.


Oh, it's obviously a full-fledged album, but nevertheless, it is a soundtrack. Thus explaining the parenthesis. But yes, no biggie. /Awaits a Tupac pun
This Message Edited On 06.07.06

the_accents
June 7th 2006


38 Comments


Great review mate.

Never in all my years of album hunting have I ever encountered two songs more similar


The Kinks' "You Really Got Me" and "All Day and All of the Night" maybe? They're almoast re writes for Gawd's sake.

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 7th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bah. You're right. Oh well. I stand by it.Hmm... This is like my friggin' magnum opus. This 'un might have been more painful to push out than childbirth.Nah, it was pretty easy actually :thumb: This Message Edited On 06.08.06

the_accents
June 8th 2006


38 Comments


it was a good read still

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2006


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It sure wasn't as painful as that abysmal joke Bron, 'oi 'oi.

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 8th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It sure wasn't as painful as that abysmal joke Bron, 'oi 'oi.


Nu uh punk dat was golden. We minght have to take this outside


John Paul Harrison
June 10th 2006


1014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Splendid job, Mr. Bron-Yr-Aur. This is clearly your best effort yet.

And I'm glad that somebody can accept Sgt. Pepper as the fiver that it is. Cha-yeah.

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 10th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah you're back I see. Well thanks, Leo.

El_Goodo
July 2nd 2006


1008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Long Tall Sally was written by Little Richard, you may have known that, but I just thought I'd at it in since you mentioned it as a Beatles hit...which it was, but still.

Anyways I'm following your trail of Beatle reviews and there all great reads, good job.

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 2nd 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, I knew about Little Richard. And thanks for the support. I owe it all to my fans.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2006


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You suck.

/votes

Bron-Yr-Aur
August 1st 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh Custis you stop being such a negative nancy.

So this album and Wish You Were Here are enslaving me. I don't mind.

The Door Mouse
August 1st 2006


2092 Comments


this and mmt are their most psychadelic work

Bron-Yr-Aur
August 8th 2006


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Perhaps. Revolver could take the spot of either one really. I'd just group all three of them in there to avoid any debate.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy