Tyler, the Creator Flower Boy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rabidfish
July 16th 2017


2627 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Omg if he is prentending I will 1 this"



OMG WHO GIVES A FUUUUUUUUCK

Digging: Ksiezyc - Ksiezyc

LethalPaintball
July 16th 2017


340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

new thread starts up and instantly brings up tyler being gay



Digging: Linkin Park - Meteora

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2017


38801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

if this is Tyler's sound from now on then dude might be on track to even with Earl. fucking amazing album

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Flower Boy

brainmelter
July 16th 2017


3975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weakest track is one with lil wayne but that shit is so short feels like an interlude anyway

Digging: Materic - Between Stone Slabs

NewBallistics
July 16th 2017


719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HOLY SHIT the codec sample on Pothole.



Don't think this album will be impressive to those who aren't already into Tyler's work, but yeah shit... this is some AOTY material here.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 16th 2017


14732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

v solid gj tyler

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy

runaways
July 17th 2017


563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

y'all really have a terrible understanding of who Tyler is if you seriously think he'd pretend to be gay

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2017


38801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

make tha dick disappear how she do dat there

gryndstone
July 17th 2017


801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i aint got tiiiiime for these bitches

better throw a clock at these hoes

guitarded_chuck
July 17th 2017


13209 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

still waiting for the official release like a good boy

nolerthebowler
July 17th 2017


749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

if you don't think tyler intended for the controversy which comes along with him coming out you cray. Also thats why the album is titled the way it is, he's either a scum fuck troll or a flower boi who suckaduckadicks. But it "does not fucking matter" because the music is awesome and the "cheesy synths" actually sound fucking great. Garden Shed and November are too good



also why in god's green earth do people not like the lil wayne feature like what that's one of the greatest minutes of music I've ever witnessed

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy

TheMrAlexK
July 17th 2017


7992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"if you don't think tyler intended for the controversy which comes along with him coming out you cray."



I honestly don't think he cares tbh

nolerthebowler
July 17th 2017


749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

do you follow him on social media? the dude absolutely loves trolling and controversy. Honestly if he turns out not gay I think it would be hilarious, especially watching people inevitably get butthurt about it will be great lol



only song Im iffy on is glitter because tyler's singing makes me want to kms

TheMrAlexK
July 17th 2017


7992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You act like the dude is completely incapable of being serious though. Why on earth would he be lying? What does he gain from that? And who would be getting butthurt over him being gay? Most of Tyler's fans are Frank Ocean fans, and the odd future brand as a whole is pretty pro-lgbt

rabidfish
July 17th 2017


2627 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'And who would be getting butthurt over him being gay?'



dude, do u even internet?

nolerthebowler
July 17th 2017


749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I mean I'm just theorizing but I think the possibility exists that he just wanted to "come out" on this album to give it commercial appeal and have people talk about it. because it's completely undeniable that the coming out aspect of this album already has pushed it waaay more into the commercial spotlight and has people discussing. and the thing is even if he's faking it, its not like the lyrics of the album ring any less true or meaningful, like its still a really uplifting album for people struggling with their own identity regardless of tyler's orientation. You don't have to be gay to write deep songs about being gay



and people would get butthurt about him NOT being gay at this point not the other way around

nolerthebowler
July 17th 2017


749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

honestly I think this album is a response to Cherry Bomb not getting the commercial response which tyler thought it deserved, I think he personally thinks cherry bomb is his best

TheMrAlexK
July 17th 2017


7992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"dude, do u even internet?"



Umm do you? Seriously haven't seen anybody get butthurt over this lmao, and if people are then they most likely aren't very good people.



Well to be fair as far as I know Tyler has neither confirmed or denied it yet, I just think those lines in "Garden Shed" sound a bit too sincere to just be a call for attention/a big joke. It does put a much bigger spotlight on him/the album whether he wants it to or not I agree there tho.

nolerthebowler
July 17th 2017


749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what I'm tryna say is that even if tyler isn't gay the lyrics aren't not serious and sincere, he could just be writing from someone else's perspective, something he's done before (look up the song molasses). But really it could go either way cuz tyler has always been a mix of slightly homophobic and totally flamboyant



like if tyler is straight garden shed is still a breathtaking and sincere song

FreddieDelaney31
July 17th 2017


3013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol y'all shut up

Album is so damn great

Digging: Tyler, the Creator - Scum Fuck Flower Boy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy