Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Confessed2005
December 26th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Live, Jacob is insane. He may not hit all of his highs as well on CD but he is pretty fucking intense.

beans
December 28th 2007


2332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i can honestly say i listened to this entire album in one sitting and after the entire thing i dont like it at all
i will say that everyone in this band sounds like they played their hearts out to make this record.
one thing kills it for me
the vocals, i dont find them to be good at all
he sounds like he's just yelling with everything he has, no technique whatsoever
it just doesnt appeal to meThis Message Edited On 12.28.07

Confessed2005
December 28th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You'll have to allow it to grow on you. Jacob does use vocal technique I can assure you. But obviously they aren't to everybody's taste.

cbmartinez
December 28th 2007


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the vocals are used as an instrument that adds to the pure chaos that they create on this record, not as traditional vocals/lyrics. Plus, he does employ different techniques, he has the shrieks, the singing, that weird moan on Distance And Meaning and Hell To Pay.

Mahavidya
December 28th 2007


99 Comments


they should've left Phoenix in Flames off

Confessed2005
December 28th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Why? That track combined with Phoenix in Flight rules.

Mahavidya
December 28th 2007


99 Comments


because it sucks and serves no purpose
phoenix in flight could flow into thaw just fine without it

Confessed2005
December 28th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, opinions are opinions. I think every track is in it's rightful place.

cbmartinez
December 28th 2007


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

phoenix in flames r00lz

Wizard
January 7th 2008


19383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just read this review and I've finally decided to check this album out. I re-listened to No Heroes again and it wasnt all too bad the fifth time through.

Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

Confessed2005
January 7th 2008


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No Heroes took ages to grow on me. At first, it was about a 3, then as time went on, managed to creep to a 4.5.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude phoenix in flames is so cool

Killed4less
January 7th 2008


328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the_wizard if you like no heroes this will blow your mind, no joke. Easily the best hardcore album of all time and nothing else, not even another Converge record, sounds much like it.

Oh and yeah phoenix in flames r00lz.This Message Edited On 01.07.08

Wizard
January 7th 2008


19383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Killed4less,
I thought these guys were metalcore? I've heard one song from their myspace page and it was really good. It actually sounded like it some variation in it unlike the rest of their albums I've heard.

masscows
January 7th 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah they're metalcore but they definitely aren't anything typical.

This is miles better than No Heroes.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't say miles. No Heroes is so good.

plane
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Miles is the word.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No you're just an idiot.

plane
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

chan

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

im sorry



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy