Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Confessed2005
August 3rd 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tool is good for falling asleep to. Great for when under the influence of narcotics too.

ninjuice
November 9th 2007



6760 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How the hell does a band with vocals this bad get a 5?

iarescientists
November 9th 2007



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we are cast under jacob bannon's voodoo spells

Confessed2005
November 11th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. ninjuice is digging Death Cab For Cutie.

Enough said.

Firecracker
November 14th 2007



106 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review.
Homewrecker = my favourite song on the album.
MASTERPIECE. Good work.

rasputin
December 3rd 2007



14540 Comments


I'm considering reviewing this album with a different approach, rather than the 'omg Converge are like the best' one that is already apparent here. Unfortunately, I'm incredibly lazy.

francesfarmer
December 3rd 2007



1477 Comments


Well then what good are you?

Confessed2005
December 3rd 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's not as if I didn't explain why it is so good either. Well, at least I think I did okay.

Thor
December 3rd 2007



10186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Concubine is so fucking sick.

Confessed2005
December 3rd 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The way that it then flows seamlessly into Fault and Fracture is awesome too.

It was so damn good live.

Two-Headed Boy
December 3rd 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is oozing towards classic status.

ninjuice
December 3rd 2007



6760 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[quote=Confessed2005]Yeah. ninjuice is digging Death Cab For Cutie.

Enough said.[/quote]
So me liking a good indie band means my opinion on mediocre metalcore is meaningless?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Well I'd like to see you review it tbh.

rasputin
December 3rd 2007



14540 Comments


Confessed: My comment wasn't meant to be against your review, your review is fine, it's just that there are 2 five star reviews for it and I don't think it's a 5 star album. I'll try and get around to it, but I've got a heap of reviews to do first, and I'm going on exchange for 3 months so that might hinder me.

iarescientists
December 3rd 2007



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Me liking a mediocre indie-pop band means my opinion on kickass metalcore is meaningless!





rasputin
December 3rd 2007



14540 Comments


I don't think it's a 5 star album

(quoting myself how sad)
That's not to say I don't think this album is good, I liked it but it's definitely not a 5. I've also listened to No Heroes, but I thought that was a pile of turd.

ninjuice
December 3rd 2007



6760 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[quote=Illuvatar]Well I'd like to see you review it tbh.[/quote]
I probably will, but I need a lot more positive votes on other reviews to counter the neg's I'd most likely get from fans seeing me give this less than a 3.
[quote=iarescientists] Me liking a mediocre indie-pop band means my opinion on kickass metalcore is meaningless![/quote]oh you're so clever. This Message Edited On 12.03.07

ForeverComesCrashing
December 12th 2007



15 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review, Jane Doe really is a friggin masterpiece, every song on this album is ridiculous, Homewrecker and the Broken Vow are probably my favorite tracks

Confessed2005
December 12th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Death Cab For Cutie are pretty mediocre though.

This is far, far from mediocrity. On the issue of No Heroes being a 'pile of turd' - no. Just no.

ForeverComesCrashing
December 12th 2007



15 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

jeeze, not only is my CD player not playing Jane Doe, it ate it! Now I cant get it out, of all the CDs it could happen to, im considering busting open a 500 dollar CD player to get JD back, thats how awesome this album is! maybe ill just buy a new one ha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy