Paramore After Laughter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SoccerRiot
May 19th 2017


2463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

26 reminds me a lot of Kathy's Song by Simon and Garfunkel, which is a serious compliment

theNateman
May 19th 2017


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need more simon and garfunkel in my life

literallyzach
May 20th 2017


389 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i feel like this deserves more listens from me i just wasn't that into it the first two times

Digging: Keyakizaka46 - Masshirona Mono wa Yogoshitaku Naru

wwf
May 20th 2017


5365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Honestly one of the best things I could say about this album is that even though I wish it was a lot better than it is, I still listen to it far more often than most anything else that's come out recently



It's infectious as fuckk

Digging: Caravan Palace - Robot Face

jkoh
May 20th 2017


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

reminds me of the Strokes later albums.

a bit long, but very easy to listen to.

FullOfSounds
May 20th 2017


15384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty much agree wwf

Gnodab
May 20th 2017


99 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it has numerous flaws but it's still a fun album and the songs fit perfectly into my summer playlist

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2017


15843 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

heard a song off this and it was catchy af. might give it a listen

Digging: Pretend - Circular Ręsoning

wwf
May 20th 2017


5365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

do itttttttttt

SoccerRiot
May 20th 2017


2463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This might actually end up being my favorite Paramore album someday. Despite the more negative aspects of the lyrics, the band sound so much more comfortable and in their element making this kind of music than on the self-titled, and it sounds like they had a blast making the album

Lucid
May 20th 2017


8085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The lyrics are very good. I'm a sucker for euphoric pop music with depressive lyrics and they draw so much out of that contrast.

Groundking
May 20th 2017


103 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'The lyrics are very good. I'm a sucker for euphoric pop music with depressive lyrics and they draw so much out of that contrast. '



Agreed

SoccerRiot
May 20th 2017


2463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

26 gives me goosebumps

FreddieDelaney31
May 20th 2017


3036 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

might honestly have to bump this to a 5, I love it dearly

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - A Black Mile to the Surface

theNateman
May 20th 2017


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The instrumentals remind me a ton of the Cure's poppier singles

RosaParks
May 21st 2017


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn i wasn't expecting to like this

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2017


15791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is definitely going to be one of my main soundtracks to the summer.

Digging: Steven Wilson - To the Bone

Gyromania
May 21st 2017


22334 Comments


Epic lol at the 1s for this from some of the contribs and staff. Talons and sowing know what's up at least

CaliggyJack
May 22nd 2017


1780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paramore turned me from a hater into a lover.



Good album, almost as good as their previous.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2017


13035 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Can't say this did a great deal for me, but it was still the best thing they done in ages.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy