Paramore After Laughter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SoccerRiot
May 19th 2017


2731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

26 reminds me a lot of Kathy's Song by Simon and Garfunkel, which is a serious compliment

theNateman
May 19th 2017


2984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need more simon and garfunkel in my life

Digging: Milo - Who Told You To Think????!?!???!???!???!

literallyzach
May 20th 2017


433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i feel like this deserves more listens from me i just wasn't that into it the first two times

Digging: Emily Haines and the Soft Skeleton - Choir of the Mind

wwf
May 20th 2017


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Honestly one of the best things I could say about this album is that even though I wish it was a lot better than it is, I still listen to it far more often than most anything else that's come out recently



It's infectious as fuckk

jkoh
May 20th 2017


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

reminds me of the Strokes later albums.

a bit long, but very easy to listen to.

FullOfSounds
May 20th 2017


15462 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty much agree wwf

Gnodab
May 20th 2017


106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it has numerous flaws but it's still a fun album and the songs fit perfectly into my summer playlist

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2017


18383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

heard a song off this and it was catchy af. might give it a listen

wwf
May 20th 2017


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

do itttttttttt

SoccerRiot
May 20th 2017


2731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This might actually end up being my favorite Paramore album someday. Despite the more negative aspects of the lyrics, the band sound so much more comfortable and in their element making this kind of music than on the self-titled, and it sounds like they had a blast making the album

Lucid
May 20th 2017


8471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The lyrics are very good. I'm a sucker for euphoric pop music with depressive lyrics and they draw so much out of that contrast.

Groundking
May 20th 2017


184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'The lyrics are very good. I'm a sucker for euphoric pop music with depressive lyrics and they draw so much out of that contrast. '



Agreed

SoccerRiot
May 20th 2017


2731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

26 gives me goosebumps

FreddieDelaney31
May 20th 2017


3265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

might honestly have to bump this to a 5, I love it dearly

Digging: Prawn - Run

theNateman
May 20th 2017


2984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The instrumentals remind me a ton of the Cure's poppier singles

RosaParks
May 21st 2017


434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn i wasn't expecting to like this

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2017


16355 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is definitely going to be one of my main soundtracks to the summer.

Gyromania
May 21st 2017


22722 Comments


Epic lol at the 1s for this from some of the contribs and staff. Talons and sowing know what's up at least

CaliggyJack
May 22nd 2017


1783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paramore turned me from a hater into a lover.



Good album, almost as good as their previous.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2017


13303 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Can't say this did a great deal for me, but it was still the best thing they done in ages.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy