My Chemical Romance Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EastBayKittie
September 10th 2006



15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^yeh it sounded like 'We are the Champions' in the begining.
I thought it was stupid.

shadowstlker
September 10th 2006



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol yeah it did kinda sound like that.

jon16
September 16th 2006



19 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

mcr are not good... they're just trying to be emo but the truth is they're not and when they're live, gerard is just saying bad words so that people cannot hear his lame voice...

RottedFlesh
September 16th 2006



213 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Man I'd listen to this album more but theres so many better things to do with an hour of my day. Like...making a good egg-salad sandwhich.

shadowstlker
September 22nd 2006



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why do you people go dissing bands. I mean if its your opinion then fine but seriously guys, dont go around and diss bands like that just keep your dislike to yourself.

shadowstlker
September 22nd 2006



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And one more thing MCR is not emo they're more of a pop/punk genere.

Pwntendo
September 22nd 2006



70 Comments


Keep your liking to yourself, then.

XembraceX
September 28th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wow...I like how extremly biased you people are...

For one...to say that they fashioned their music to appease to the media is a stupid thing to say. And by saying it...you do take sides. This CD isn't any different than their previous efforts. The only real difference is in Gerard's voice.

You my friend are stupid.


XembraceX
September 28th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And jon16...you are retarded.

TheMisterBungle
September 28th 2006



861 Comments


i think theres more different on this album than his voice.
this bad is really bad IMO

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Their previous efforts had a more apparent post-hardcore influence than this record does, for sure.

The Jungler
September 28th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album isn't one material. Its catchy and (sort of) cool, that and its pretty well written as far as this new Pop-Punk stuff goes. Its not really 2.5 material either, IMO.

XembraceX
September 28th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh...for the love of christ. I think the term "pop-punk" is the new emo.



Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well, mall-emo or fashion-emo or whatever you want to call it generally has more to do with pop-punk than actual emo, so pop-punk seems to be a fine name for it.

The Jungler
September 28th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What the hell are you talking about?

at embrace. not iluvatarThis Message Edited On 09.28.06

XembraceX
September 28th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Would you guys like to know what "pop-punk" is?

It's bands Blink-182, Yellowcard, MXPX, Bowling For Soup, Good Charlotte, New Found Glory...these are examples of "pop-punk".

Please people...do not confuse this with post-hardcore and emo like everyone seems to be doing.

The Jungler
September 28th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This isn't emo, stupid.

XembraceX
September 28th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know, you moron. It's more along the lines of Post-hardcore.

No one said they were emo.

Good job buddy.

I was telling people the difference between post-hardcore and pop-punk.

Any more amazing little quips?

CanonInD
September 28th 2006



359 Comments


actually its pop-punk

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is not post-hardcore. If you want to stretch it, it's popcore, but it isn't close to matching the intensity of bands like Fugazi or At the Drive-In or Glassjaw.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy