Iron Maiden Somewhere in Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
July 17th 2006


10191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey, at least you started listening. It also took me a while to get into them, but I've been listening to them quite a bit over the past 6 months.

This album is pretty awesome.

south_of_heaven 11
August 13th 2006


5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alexander The Great is amazing. I really, really like this album. I might have to up this to a '5' soon...

clite2
August 14th 2006


31 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

very good review overall, but you should have pointed out steve harris's bone chilling "solo-run" from Sea of Madness.

RocknRoller2112
August 27th 2006


10 Comments


actually Heaven Can Wait is a pretty good song...the only thing i'd change is the length..its a lil too long

Mikesn
Emeritus
August 27th 2006


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Being a weaker song on an album such as this one doesn't mean it's bad...

The length is its what leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

ollie_poole
September 1st 2006


19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really want to give this album a 5 but 'Sea Of Madness' and 'Heaven Can Wait' just let the side down a bit for me. Otherwise this album has six excellent tracks and 'Alexander The Great' is maybe top 5, definitely top 10, of Maiden tracks and 'Deja Vu' is great fun to play. Superb album

Mart0001
October 8th 2006


31 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review. Unfortunately, this album is NOT one of my favorite Maiden albums from the 80's. I can't really explain why. But I do have to agree that Bruce's singing is superb here, especially in songs like Wasted Years.

specter1001
October 11th 2006


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just had my first listen to the album.
i thought it was really catchy, im sure the 1 or 2 songs i dont like will grow on me over time like every maiden song that ive ever listened to .

overall great album.


nice review too.=]

EdwardTheHead
October 22nd 2006


5 Comments


I just went to pick this album up, and I must say, I really do like it. I really like Alexander the Great, and Wasted Years is really catchy. Good review!

Aeksis8745
October 24th 2006


448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Deja Vu would have to be my favorite on this album. Also this album is right behind Powerslave for my favorite Maiden album, just by a little though.

Mikesn
Emeritus
October 24th 2006


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Same man, right behind Powerslave. Though I'm not sure what I like more, AMOLAD or this...

Bfhurricane
October 24th 2006


6197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i forgot about this album until two days ago i played through it as my friend and i epicly fought throughout many ping pong games... i forgot how good this was! im almost close to giving it a 5 but i feel that would be a tad generous, but the uniqueness of this album is so addicting

ZFighter142
November 21st 2006


205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is my favorite iron maiden album. grade A!

Altmer
December 28th 2006


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good album, but not their best. (Title reserved for Number of the Beast.)

Wasted Years, The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner, Heaven Can Wait, and Alexander the Great are all excellent tracks though.

metallicaman8
December 28th 2006


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good album, but not their best. (Title reserved for POWERSLAVE.)


Yup.This Message Edited On 12.28.06

Altmer
December 28th 2006


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like Powerslave a lot... but Back in the Village and Losfer'Orra don't really do a lot for me, neither does The Duellist.

The rest is ace though.

SylentEcho
April 20th 2007


1570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is made of pure win!

hard_rocker89
April 20th 2007


278 Comments


I've listened to this album a few times and I've really liked it! Nice review man.

Yazz_Flute
July 18th 2007


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is tasty, not as good as Powerslave for sure, but about on par with NOTB and POM. The title track is my favorite, closely followed by Alexander the Great.

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

Angmar
July 18th 2007


2689 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best Maiden album, period.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy