Run the Jewels Run the Jewels 3
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zakalwe
December 26th 2016


22744 Comments


Is this better than A Tribe Called Quests new one? Is it fuck!

TVC15
December 26th 2016


8438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Idk as of now I think they're both of equal quality... Although I think the new ATCQ is their best album so not sure if my opinion is totally valid

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Luciferian Towers

deezer666
December 26th 2016


2509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

theyre the epitome of a hype band.Theyre great at what they do and Ive loved el p for like 15 years but RTJ is hip hop for people who think theyre heads but really just love the words 'Hard' and 'Bangz'.





deezer666
December 26th 2016


2509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this will slowly burn out into a 3

DeadPoe
December 26th 2016


49 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

how can you even compare this to illmatic

TVC15
December 26th 2016


8438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is like the only album by these guys I'll willingly fuck with in the future tbh. The other two are decent but have very little lasting power

deezer666
December 26th 2016


2509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



'how can you even compare this to illmatic'



You cant and anyone who does you should know not to consider anything esle that comes out of their mouth as remotely valid.

FreddieDelaney31
December 26th 2016


3261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn Deezer really can't stand people enjoying something for themselves. I think illmatic is unimpeachably the greatest rap album of all time but why does everybody have to adhere to some pretentious hivemind viewpoint?

Digging: Prawn - Run

TheSpaceMan
December 26th 2016


9027 Comments


'Although I think the new ATCQ is their best album so not sure if my opinion is totally valid'

to clear up any doubt, its not valid

zakalwe
December 26th 2016


22744 Comments


Worst use of the word pretentious ever.

FreddieDelaney31
December 26th 2016


3261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thank you, I try

Glad to see most people agreeing this is their best album yet

deezer666
December 26th 2016


2509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Man I hate that dumb argument, Yeah you may have noticed this happens a lot on music sites where people discuss weather they like shit or not. Youre also allowed to say you dont like something. Nothing hivemind about it.





Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2016


18361 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'm gonna have to agree with Freddie on this one. proper use of the word pretentious

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2016


18361 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

theres a difference between saying someone's opinion is bad for not liking Illmatic and saying their opinion isn't valid. not liking a classic album doesn't un-validate their opinion

TheSpaceMan
December 26th 2016


9027 Comments


0% validity itt

FreddieDelaney31
December 26th 2016


3261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not trying to be a dick or look down on you at all Deezer, and I suppose it was wrong of me to lump you into the norm. I just know with 90's classics there's a very big hivemind kinda thing w a lot of people

deezer666
December 26th 2016


2509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

let me re phrase then...Calling an album that dropped in the last 48 hours better than one of the greatest hip hop records ever is dumb af....even if it was and even if thats your opinion which you are 100% entitled to have and doesnt mean its wrong in anyway despite my opposing opinion. DOES actually send me a warning sign that you probably havent got a clue what your talking about....

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
December 26th 2016


5195 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

ZdlR is the most embarrassing lyricist of recent times.

deezer666
December 26th 2016


2509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hes pretty awful on these RTJ collabs

TheSpaceMan
December 26th 2016


9027 Comments


THE MICROPHONE EXPLODES



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy