Kalmah Swampsong
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aeksis8745
August 22nd 2007



448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed it is incredible, i'm also really into man with mystery.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



16318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy shit I can't get "The Third, The Magical" out of my head... love this album, love it, love it, love it.This Message Edited On 10.16.07

Crimson
October 16th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Upped my rating slightly after listening again today. Still a very good album, if slightly repetitive at points.

maidenpmcc
May 5th 2010



1424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the calm keyboard intro on "The Third, The Magical". Awesome album, 3rd best after 12 Gauge and They Will Return.

BaneofYahweh
February 19th 2011



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I find Heroes to Us a bit overrated, but it's a great album, otherwise. Tordah is probably my favorite.

BaneofYahweh
February 19th 2011



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I find Heroes to Us a bit overrated, but it's a great album, otherwise. Tordah is probably my favorite.

mifzal
March 14th 2011



803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for me this is better than Hatecrew deathroll

DimmuBurger101
April 13th 2011



7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of my all time favorite MeloDeath albums. Not a single bad track,but Bird of Ill Omen and The Third the Magical are my favorites.

Shuyin
February 2nd 2012



11471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

preety much what dimmuburguer sayd, plus some kick ass riffs and solos m/

Digging: Integral - Sercosa

jayfatha
February 2nd 2012



2883 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I should 4 this but idk

Shuyin
February 2nd 2012



11471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh yes you do

bump that rating

FrozenVain
March 7th 2012



2412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sh*t! This album is a masterpiece! What's with the 3/5 on bird of ill omen, huh? That track is beast.

CharlyDeranged
March 21st 2012



18 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This album will always remain a classic.

Shogun
August 8th 2012



414 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Been looking to get into some more melodeath of late, Kalmah are a band I havent invested much time into, so have just ordered this album. Anything else from their discography I should be checking out?

FrozenVain
August 9th 2012



2412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^ The Black Waltz rocks hard, but so does all of Kalmah's albums so idk...Still The Black Waltz is good as apple cider.

Shuyin
August 9th 2012



11471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^^^

but every album is worth a listen imo.

Shogun
August 9th 2012



414 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks guys, just ordered 12 Gauge and The Black Waltz, looking forward to listening to them

ikarus
October 27th 2012



562 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is masterpiece

Fluttertrank
October 27th 2012



17098 Comments


no its Patrick.

ikarus
October 27th 2012



562 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one of the few albums i distinctly remember what every song on this album sounds like

who the fuck is patrick



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy