The Beatles Let It Be… Naked
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
March 1st 2006



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've got Let It Be, but I don't ever need to listen to it since I listen to this already. It's wonderful.

tom79
March 1st 2006



3364 Comments


I still haven't heard let it be...naked, but i'v heard the original and its classic. I'll probably check this outThis Message Edited On 03.01.06

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 10th 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everybody rags on this album, but I think it's great. Nice review, too. Dig a Pony rules.

Rory says no
April 15th 2006



23 Comments


The guy who wrote the review is a purist so he's obviously going to say that this is better than the Phil Spector version. I think that Spector did a great job and that this album is crap in comporison.

p.s. The origional solo on Let it be rules and the solo on 1 is really bad.

Tool46&2
April 25th 2006



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually dont own the original so i cant compare the two. That being said this album is classic, i can listen to it all the way through like every track.This Message Edited On 04.25.06

Jimmy
April 27th 2006



717 Comments


I absolutely love the original let it be. I bought naked but haven't listened to it yet, after reading the review I'll probably listen to it soon.


AnyColour74
September 13th 2006



1054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I absolutely love the original let it be. I bought naked but haven't listened to it yet, after reading the review I'll probably listen to it soon.

Its a good listen


piss
November 2nd 2006



3 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

john is a homo


Shrapnel94
October 11th 2008



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I felt like getting into the beatles and found this cd among my dads cds... im on track 2 right now.

MusicReviewer44
September 5th 2009



30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pros:
A lot clearer
Easier to listen to
'Don't Let Me Down'
No more 'Maggie Mae' or 'Dig It'
The Fly on the Wall bonus disc
No orchestra on L&WR!!

Cons:
... None!


bears
October 7th 2009



106 Comments


I just picked this up, adding to my collection! Its wonderful. I have not had this before though, so it is the only version I know.

ShyGuy
August 18th 2010



143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So much better than the original

manosg
June 26th 2013



5742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very interesting remix that has its ups and downs. The addition of Don't Let Me Down is awesome.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy