The Dillinger Escape Plan Dissociation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tunaboy45
January 4th 2017


15224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seeing them this month, first and probably only time I'll get to see them and I can't wait.

Digging: Steven Wilson - To the Bone

owen
January 4th 2017


4845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

me too. Which show are you going?

I'm almost more excited for their support Warsawasraw

Digging: Yazz Ahmed - La Saboteuse

dbizzles
January 4th 2017


9540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw them a couple months back for my first (and likely last) time as well and I have no complaints. One of the best live performances I have seen, tbh. A lot of bands that play shows with that much energy leave a bit to be desired in their execution. Sound was great and Greg was perfect.

Digging: Oranssi Pazuzu - Farmokologinen

MarsKid
January 6th 2017


4898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm really gonna be missing out and it sucks.

MarsKid
January 6th 2017


4898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They're open real late!



And I believe that we should GO



As a consolation



But directions are unknooooooooooown

tre
January 6th 2017


321 Comments


TONIGHT WOULD BE
THE PERFECT TIME FOR US
TO REACH THE PEAK

deadcrown
January 6th 2017


700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Greg gave an incredible vocal performance when I saw them on this tour

MarsKid
January 6th 2017


4898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He's pretty epic on this

ChaoticVortex
January 7th 2017


460 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fantastic finish to an amazing career. Will be seeing them in February, can't wait for it.

MarsKid
January 7th 2017


4898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's gon be killer

Tunaboy45
January 12th 2017


15224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

1 week tomorrow sweet jesus I'm excited

stabbler
January 17th 2017


1466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i have seem them a bunch of times and decided not to get tickets...but now that I have listened to this album, I am spewin

MarsKid
January 17th 2017


4898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I didn't get any tickets either bro, I'm regretting hardcore

DarkSideOfLucca
January 17th 2017


6192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Artuma - I dunno, I used to be a Dimitri fan back in the day but now I don't even think it's close. Greg just does soooooo much more, and he also sounds insanely pissed off (see: Limerent Death)



And I can see how someone can like this more, this mixes in the feels and the diversity

MarsKid
January 17th 2017


4898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah he's got a lot more variety.

Artuma
January 17th 2017


28855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"he's got a lot more variety"



that can't be denied. greg is a great vocalist but i still prefer dimitri's delivery

Digging: LLNN / Wovoka - Marks / Traces

DarkSideOfLucca
January 17th 2017


6192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's fair man, Dimitri definitely sounds like he's about to eat your face

Artuma
January 17th 2017


28855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and it's not just the vocals that make me dig calc more than anything else in their discog. it's just pure unrelenting chaos that has yet to be matched in the scene

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2017


13009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im seeing them tomorrow for the first (and the last) time ever

Digging: David Bowie - Scary Monsters

DarkSideOfLucca
January 17th 2017


6192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Try not to die - I saw them in NY this past Fall and spent the entire time in the pit, it was insanely wild



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy