Modest Mouse This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To..
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrKite
February 2nd 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this is the most amazing stuff I've heard in a while. It's aww inspiring when he goes into those fits of screaming. Real rawwwwwwww.

Modest Mouse
April 18th 2008


36 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well my brother wrote that comment earlier on.
but
The thing is I love this album.

I've been into it so long and never gotten bored with it. At the beggining of my listenings of this band i kindof overlooked this album and never really appreciated it. But now its something that understand it on such a deeper level. I can relate so much with it. That its almost become a part of my identity

If this album does it for you, im glad if not... well thats unfortunate and keep looking

Kevwa451
July 8th 2008


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Perfect review, love this album, didnt at first took awhile to get used to but thats how its been for all their albums lol, I never even wouldve bought it if I hadn't heard dramamine one night

Wonderful album, especially since its one of their first

Doppelganger
October 4th 2008


3124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album kicks unlimited amounts of ass

MrKite
October 4th 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i wanna hear some of the shit they made before this because apparently they sounded better when it was just Isaac fuckin around.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2008


17213 Comments


you can find a lot of the band's pre-Long Drive recordings on Sad Sappy Sucker which is still pretty easy to find.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

LordSalohcin21
March 19th 2009


126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i need this album soooo bad. time to go down to the local record shop and have them order it for me.

LordSalohcin21
March 22nd 2009


126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i still wonder if the song Dramamine is about taking the med for its real purpose (an anti-nausea/motionsickness), or tripping on it. i assume with Brock's drug history, it could be the latter, and if so, wow. Dramamine puts you into a delirium of a trip. ive actually been told stories where people would just converse with inanimate objects for hours on end.

KritikalMotion
June 22nd 2009


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

amazing

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

Kashmir09
August 24th 2009


772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A surprisingly excellent album, a few blunders here and there but the amazing tracks more than make up for those

FrankieJones
August 30th 2009


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album gets me off so hard

mmfarva
May 25th 2010


1352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww SHIT!

Bumping music that's stuck in my head. Also might review this if I ever feel like not being a lazy pos.

McConkey
June 12th 2010


7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i like this album and i cant drive so when i do get my first car im going off on a mission with this playing. Some great songs like Dramamine, Talking shit, Breakthrough and Custom Concern but i feel most of the songs on this sound like a bunch of ideas and just repeat them for 4 mins, if this was a 11 track album then i would give it a 4 or a 4.5

GaryT
July 5th 2010


54 Comments


I love Modest Mouse's later stuff and I bought this a few months ago. Any time I put it on I never seem to get past the first five songs

josephbh1
December 31st 2010


24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fantastic review, fantastic album

joesmoe4000
January 25th 2011


370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

modest mouse is underrated & underappreciated in my opinion.only really started to listen to them in 09'.now i hold them in the same light as the stones & soundgarden.the dynamic of this band is just something else.even tho i'm not really a fan of anything they did after The Moon & Antarctica.

mmfarva
January 25th 2011


1352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good News still has some incredible highs. We Were Dead is their weakest though.

Yazz_Flute
February 8th 2011


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh man Dramamine rules. Rest of the album is hit or miss for me though.

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

demigod!
April 10th 2011


44392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5'ing this because it helped me get through a lot.

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

mmfarva
April 11th 2011


1352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Modest Mouse helped me out so much.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy