Alcest Kodama
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Moge
January 4th 2017


187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Onyx reminds me of a shorter but more melodic version of Agalloch - Our Fortress Is Burning... III - The Grain

dbizzles
January 4th 2017


5347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo, Tuna. I got a shirt with my pre-order and was impressed with the quality.

Digging: Cult Of Fire - Life, Sex & Death

Gmork89
January 11th 2017


6945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Fiancee bought us tickets to see these guys in a couple of weeks, so pumped.

bloc
January 11th 2017


39187 Comments


I wonder what the fanbase looks like

Digging: Threshold - Extinct Instinct

Gmork89
January 11th 2017


6945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I've seen them before and it was a pretty standard metal crowd.

dbizzles
January 11th 2017


5347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You picked a winner, Gmork.

Tunaboy45
January 11th 2017


13525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@dbizzles great stuff, since it's coming from Germany it might take another week or so but can't wait

Hawks
January 12th 2017


47100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

God dammit Gmork you lucky bastard.

Digging: Primordial - Where Greater Men Have Fallen

Egarran
January 12th 2017


2418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You haven't seen the pictures.

dbizzles
January 12th 2017


5347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was going to fly to STL for their show there as opposed to going in SLC since the show in STL is on a Saturday and the show here is on a Tuesday or some shit. But, it looks like that's going to fall through.

Tunaboy45
January 12th 2017


13525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God I'd love to see them live, you're a lucky man Gmork

Gmork89
January 12th 2017


6945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm pretty pumped, I'll let you boys know how it turns out.



@Dbizzles



Usually I skip the weeknight shows here unless it's a band I really want to see, I feel like bands rarely play weekends here.





dbizzles
January 12th 2017


5347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, we get the shitty dates almost exclusively which doesn't make sense to me. I'm no booking agent, but if I was going to a smaller city to play a show I would want to book a weekend so more people are likely to come to the gig as opposed to a city with a huge population that will fill a medium-small sized venue any day of the week.

Pretty sure I am going to hit the show here and just take the next day off. I can literally walk to the venue from my house so at least I've got that going for me. Never been to a show at Metro though.

emester
January 12th 2017


7904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

LMK how it is as my gf and I are really considering seeing them in philly next month

Digging: Julia Holter - Loud City Song

Tunaboy45
January 12th 2017


13525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go if you can man

DungeonBoy
January 13th 2017


2292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Got my tickets.



Regarding the upcoming tour, "We’ll play a lot of songs from our new album, as well as some rare live material like « Écailles De Lune - Part 2 » and so on..."



Stoked.

Digging: The Atlas Ghost - Drmme Om Uskyld

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 13th 2017


14878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Got my tix for Thursday, would be amazing if they played either part of Ecailles

Digging: Blackfield - Blackfield V

dbizzles
January 13th 2017


5347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll be happy with anything they play. I love each and every one of their albums. It's not often that I go to a show by a band with a lot of material where I'm hoping they don't play many songs from one specific album.

Though, if they play anything from Shelter I REALLY hope it is Voix Sereines.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 13th 2017


14878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

^What he said

Agreed this band never had any dips in quality, all their stuff is good. I hope they play for a good long time.

Hawks
January 14th 2017


47100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ok after many repeated listens I'm willing to say that it's at least tied with Ecailles now and I gotta throw the 5 on it. Took me a while to realize it was on the same level, but damn this is perfect too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy