Bob Dylan Blonde On Blonde
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2006



17911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sad eyed lady of the lowlands is my favorite dylan song.

great album.

FA
June 27th 2006



127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[quote=Internet.]I Want You is the best song on blonde on blonde. I dislike Everybody Must Get Stoned immensely...[/quote]

Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 is hilarious in my book. It's not like he made it to blow the minds of his listeners, and I'm sure you're aware of that. I laugh during that song, it's good stuff. Anyway, this album is amazing, I love it.This Message Edited On 06.27.06

carolynrose
July 21st 2006



9 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Visions Of Johanna has the most amazing lyrics.
Definantly not nonsense.



5/5 - one of dylan's best

MrKite
January 1st 2007



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was talking to one of my friends and I said
I'm gonna ask my dad to buy me Blonde on Blonde
and he said
You're asking your dad to buy you porn?

Sadly I still don't have this. Really want it though.

Dwyck
January 11th 2007



10 Comments


One of my three favourites from Dylan #1 being Nashville Skyline.

Good review although I also thought you interpreted the frist track as just getting stoned aswell. You said you didn't imply that but you also say "not that there's anything wrong with that" which isn't something one typically says to the idea of everyone having stones thrown at them until death, but more of a stoner (myself included) delighted by the idea of everyone getting high.

But other than that I liked the review, one of the better Dylan reviews

Sepstrup
January 11th 2007



1563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's been too long since I've listened to this album. It's so great.This Message Edited On 01.11.07

Ghostfire3
February 4th 2007



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love this album. Even though Dylan has strayed away from his folk roots I love the other types of music he explores on this album (like the blues). Rainy Day Women #12 and 35, Visions of Johana, and Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat are some of my favorite Dylan tunes.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2007



17911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

let's be honest here, Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands is his best song

DeadToPain
February 13th 2007



694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

how dare anyone say that any of dylan's lyrics are non-sensical. on top of being a newcomer, my family could be called "fans" of bobby d. he obviously is an amazing lyricist, make your own out of it. that is the most obvious point. i love the vague moments of any group, band, or person. infer yourown thoughts on anything. that's what makes it art.

shaheen4444
February 13th 2007



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most Likely You Go Your Way deserves a greater rating than 3/5 imo. The way his complete lack of sympathy for the person go along with the wacky musical style sounds sinister to me. Love it.This Message Edited On 02.13.07

FriendofTheDevil70
June 30th 2007



384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This isn't tops on my favorite albums from Dylan. Still a great album, but I feel he's done better. This to me, is his most experimental record in terms of instrumentation.

Lungingweasel
July 22nd 2008



46 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fucking Classic. Thats all there is to say.

IAmInsect
July 22nd 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah can't decide if i like this or BotT more

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2008



17911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

would you like me to decide for you

brandtweathers
July 22nd 2008



2009 Comments


i will. blood on the tracks.

IAmInsect
August 26th 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i want you is so fucking awesome

tarethere
March 2nd 2009



184 Comments


just great. this dude is basically rapping at some points (as an artsy white boy haha)

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2011



14883 Comments


4th time around is so good even though it sounds a lot like norwegian wood

cinaedus
August 24th 2012



26194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WITH THE MEMPHIS BLUES AGAIN

cinaedus
August 24th 2012



26194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is my fave dylan album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy