Iron Maiden Powerslave
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ViperAces
December 16th 2012



12376 Comments


Flash Of The Blade and The Duelists have rather akward choruses.

Chortles
December 16th 2012



17906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they never bothered me

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, I love Iron Maiden m/

Digging: Neil Young - American Stars 'N Bars

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude TNotB rules so much, and thanks to that album they could progress to reach their pinnacle on
Powerslave.
and it has Hallowed Be Thy Name, which could only be mathced with Seventh Son of a Seventh Son for
Maiden's best song

Digging: Marillion - Misplaced Childhood

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's an opinion of course

NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hallowed is def the best IMO (best metal song ever?)

After that, it might be Powerslave (Live After Death-version, I mean come on, it's so fucking brutal). But yeah SSoaSS is definitely up there!

Chortles
December 16th 2012



17906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never liked tnotb as much as everyone else, or hallowed be thy name even. album is still great but overrated imo

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah Powerslave is awesome and sounds maybe better in Live After Death, but I just fucking love Phantom of the Opera of LAD, it's way betterr than the studio one. It's godly, seriously

NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can go along with that first statement (unwillingly), but Hallowed? Thought it was a song just about everyone loved

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

anyway, Hallowed and SSoASS are ahead of the rest in my opinion


NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah, definitely! ^^

ViperAces
December 16th 2012



12376 Comments


yea hbtn is my fav maiden
but songs like invaders bring the album down a bit

NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Phantom rules so hard live

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only *not so good* song on TNOTB is Gangland, the resst are killer tracks, and the album is too consistent all the way along

Chortles
December 16th 2012



17906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like hallowed but i dont love it

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Invaders is excellent, but yeah i get your point.

NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love Invaders too (I love a lot today, apparently), but I see why some people wouldn't, yeah

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i gotta admit i love Virtual XI, i dont know why but I do

facupm
December 16th 2012



7109 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maybe because everyone hates it

NightProwler
December 16th 2012



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hipster-alert!!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy