Nick Drake Pink Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
711
April 4th 2007


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I got this album from a friend a couple weeks ago, Ive listened to it quite a bit, but I still have to let it sink in some. The album is beautiful thusfar, Place to Be currently being my favorite.

Ephex
April 15th 2007


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The title track is almost hypnotic, whenever I put it on I suddenly wake up two minutes later feeling incredibly happy.

Foodforthegods
April 15th 2007


425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love it. I discovered him by checking Opeth's favorite records.

MrKite
May 1st 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I died a little inside when I admitted to myself that this got a little old. I've decided not to listen to it for a while so it doesn't stay that way. I still love it as you can see from the rating.

Ephex
May 2nd 2007


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even though this is an amazing album I do find it hard to listen to it for long stretches of time.

Two-Headed Boy
May 2nd 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm just the opposite, I can't get enough.

Ephex
May 3rd 2007


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Yeah, I can understand why. It's just that whenever I listen to the whole album through my brain just turns off and I get lost in it. Then when it's over it feels like I've just woken up from a good dream, like I can't exactly remember what it was about but I just have a big smile on my face.

sevasXtra02
August 7th 2007


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lyrically simple in a way that allows everything to breathe. Gorgeous

Paiste.Fan.
August 16th 2007


19 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good stuff. so much emotion

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
August 20th 2007


3768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album.... is categorically depressing. But uplifting. Its just. Yeah. Good though.This Message Edited On 08.20.07

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Ephex
August 22nd 2007


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Descriptive....

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
August 22nd 2007


3768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, i know. It's just weird, i think depending on your mood it could either just make you all contemplative and sad or just plain happy and carefree. But still good =P There, i think i articulated myself better.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
August 28th 2007


3768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guess whos watching a pink pink pink pink pink moon tonite!


....by pink i mean red.


But still.


'tis appropriate.


And if you still don't get it, i'm watching a Lunar Eclipse.

MrKite
August 28th 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, I meant to go outside last night and watch that.

Ephex
August 28th 2007


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Oh bollocks, me to

brandtweathers
April 3rd 2008


2007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to get this. Never heard of him until recently in an allmusic reference

Iai
Emeritus
June 13th 2008


3553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wait wait wait

Who doesn't like Jack Johnson? I know this was two years ago but sheesh.

Ominous Inane
July 14th 2008


188 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Things Behind the Sun is my favorite, it goes from super dark to super light in a jiffy. Gotta love this man.

windpromoteshate
December 5th 2008


179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is bringing tears to my eyes. No album has ever done that.

Shadowskos
December 30th 2008


352 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I could never get tired of this album. musical bliss.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy