Radiohead Amnesiac
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
May 4th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Toronto is quite awesome. Been to Sam The Record Man? Best cd/record store of all time.

The Jungler
May 4th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mhmm, I got Sonic Youth's Sister and Weezer's Blue Album there for some amount in Canadian. I think it was 15 (for both).

The song about doors on this CD is so awesome.

Two-Headed Boy
May 4th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy mama, I got Sonic Youth's Sister there too!!

Two-Headed Boy
May 5th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Senor Official: Check out my overall review for Broken Social Scene's Feel Good Lost album. I truly feel that's an overall.

The Jungler
June 6th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel like raising this to a 5 after listening to it again.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty good, right? Except for 4 tracks, the album is classic.

Zebra
Moderator
June 6th 2006



2647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Which four tracks keep it from being a classic?


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pull/Pulk, Morning Bell, Hunting Bears, and arguably Like Spinning Plates.

Two-Headed Boy
June 6th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Woah, those are all awesome songs :/

Odd side-note: MusicOfficial, you'd probably like "Fin" by Pavement. I suggest you download it.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

heh never heard of it.

But those songs have nothing on Pyramid Song, You and Whose Army, I Might Be Wrong, Life In A Glasshouse, and Dollars and Cents.

Two-Headed Boy
June 6th 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can play Pyramid Song on the piano :cool:

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Three chords, you beast!

The Jungler
June 6th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pull/Pulk, Morning Bell, Hunting Bears, and arguably Like Spinning Plates.

Four superb songs, and if those are the worst songs on this according to you, that just strengthens the argument to give this a 5.


f_u_c_t
June 9th 2006



1406 Comments


i just bought this album. and when i listen to it, all i think about it is, is that this makes awesome sleep music. this is in fact my first Radiohead album. And im hoping to try to get into it further than wanting to sleep to it, therefore i won't rate it yet. I'll have to give it a few more listens.
Oh yeah, crazy good review. I can tell you really do your research and know what you are talking about. You get my vote.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2006



15732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks, but as it says in my review, this is definitely not a first Radiohead album. It's great, but you should get The Bends or OK COmputer to get used to their sound.

f_u_c_t
June 10th 2006



1406 Comments


well i've listened to Pablo Honey a few times, and i like what i hear. As a matter of fact im getting Pablo Honey very soon.
If this doesn't grow on me, then it just wasn't meant to be. And i'll stick with the rawish Pablo Honey.

The Jungler
June 10th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well i've listened to Pablo Honey a few times, and i like what i hear. As a matter of fact im getting Pablo Honey very soon.

Pablo Honey is easiely the worst Radiohead album, if your into their more rock side, get the Bends. New Radiohead fans should stay away from Pablo Honey.

f_u_c_t
June 10th 2006



1406 Comments


I dont think its a bad album at all. Why should new Radiohead fans stay away from Pablo Honey? Its their album that i can relate to.
"Pablo Honey is easily the worst Radiohead album," Thats just an opinion. Why would i take this into consideration?

The Jungler
June 10th 2006



4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess it is just an opinon, but PH has alot less to say, the songwriting is fairly bland and it has some very bad tracks on it. The Bends is very much the same type of music, just with better songwriting, quality and muscianship. It shows Radiohead at their peak (when it comes to grungish rock at least). I think newer Radiohead fans might feel a better connection to the Bends, like I did, and it might inspire them to pick up bigger and better things (see the next few albums). I'm sorry if my opinions offended you.

f_u_c_t
June 10th 2006



1406 Comments


thats cool that you recommended the bends though, and i will take that into consideration next time i ponder across that album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy