Radiohead Amnesiac
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bazing. Well, the albums mentioned are great alt rock albums. Can't argue that. It's not like the noobs who suggest Appetite for Destriction in every review they do.

Two-Headed Boy
April 29th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

...but The Who? I fail to see the similarity.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tommy is a piece of more atmospheric pieces and Daltrey's tenor is a little reminiscent of Yorkes on pieces where Yorke sounds more normal.

Two-Headed Boy
April 29th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh... of course.

The Jungler
April 29th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even if it's slightly reminiscent on Radiohead's previous sutff, there is so much better stuff you could recomend.

Good review otherwise.This Message Edited On 04.29.06

Two-Headed Boy
April 29th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interpol and Joy Division are in the same league as Radiohead.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well I suppose Tommy's a personal favorite of mine, and Coldplay is the rip off of Radiohead, and the other two are legit. So there you go.

Two-Headed Boy
April 29th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Woo-Hoo!

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey AV8RS, you made a thousand comments. My little boy is growing up...

Anyway fun fact, if you listen carefully in the headphones to Pyramid Song, you can hear massive sobbing in the background. Creepy...This Message Edited On 04.30.06

The Jungler
May 4th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My last Radiohead CD till the new one comes out, I guess I have to track down more EP's now. Oh well, It's an amazing record.

My Rating is Subject to Change.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 4th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's not as strong as Kid A or HTTT, but it has it's highlights.

The Jungler
May 4th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Meh, might be better than HTTT but I don't know.



Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 4th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HTTT took a while to grow, but after my original favorites wore out, I realized Sail To The Moon is brilliant.

Two-Headed Boy
May 4th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy shit, I'm going to go see Radiohead in Toronto in June!! MAMMA MIA!!!!!!

I will now cry of joy.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 4th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck you.

Two-Headed Boy
May 4th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for making me feel special.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 4th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No problem :-). I'm just jealous that's all. I'll be unabvle to see them this summer because of finals.

The Jungler
May 4th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ha, my last final is the day before Radiohead comes to Madison Square so I'm good.
Now I just got to worry about getting those front row tickets...

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 4th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Go to the mosh pit baby, that's where the fun is. Yay for moshing to 2+2=5!

I'm joking of course.

The Jungler
May 4th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Black Keys are opening, not Beck as I previously thought. Aw well, still good.

Toronto is awesome, one of the few place sin Canada I've ever been to.This Message Edited On 05.04.06



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy