Taking Back Sunday Tell All Your Friends
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and roofi: to state that a certain album is "by far this band's best" is always a debatable statement.

roofi
June 25th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

except in this case where it's basically scientific fact at this point

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh yes of course. how could i have overlooked all that painstaking scientific research?

"100 out of 100 scene kids surveyed report....."

TheGoddamnBatman
June 25th 2009


404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is not their best record.

My New Again's review explains very well what I think about people thinking this way, so I'll
just say that people loving this album so much have a lot to do with its immaturity and high school
drama filled lyrics.

And leave it at that.

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i agree with you...but then why do you rate TAYF a 5 and New Again a 4.5 ???

also, check out your New Again review...i wrote a few suggestions for you. it was a pretty good review though.

roofi
June 25th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

personally i think people love this album so much because it's the only tbs album with no filler but what do i know

TheGoddamnBatman
June 25th 2009


404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stan, because it's a classic. It's in fact a classic album.

But it doesn't mean it's better than NA. I don't have a single doubt that NA will achieve a classic status with me in almost no time. More faster than TAYF did, actually.

Thank you so much for your feedback, I'll answer you there.



Knott-
Emeritus
June 25th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if i reviewed it i would probably give it a 4 or 3.5. Musically it's not a 4.5, I don't deny it. But the red thing next to my name is my subjective rating so yes, it is biased, and yes, it does depend on my emotional connection to it. But it's still a brilliant album; not as good as New Again and certainly less obvious, the main attraction is the overlapping lyrical quality and the furious nature of the tunes.

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah Nathan what do you know? haha

But seriously...no filler? Maybe that's because it's so musically generic to begin with. Their latest 2 albums have some filler, but that's only because they are much better to begin with. The latest 2 albums have some extremely good songs, which makes the less good or even bland songs stand out as filler. But when the whole album is just average, of course you won't notice any filler.

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1834 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and strikey: a much more intelligent comment this time, thanks. i guess i just try to keep my ratings as objective as possible. otherwise, The Beautiful Letdown by Switchfoot would be the highest-rated album i own because Meant To Live got me out of Radio Disney pop and into rock music, which has changed my life musically. however, obviously The Beautiful Letdown is not a classic album by any objective standards. i try to make my ratings SOLELY about the music.

Knott-
Emeritus
June 26th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when i review i go objective, when i comment and rate i try to behave more like the part of me that still drinks even though i know it's bad for me :D

iarescientists
June 26th 2009


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's those fucking intertwining vocal melodies man

straylightrunner
June 26th 2009


74 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's those fucking michelle nolan backing vocals, man. screw john and shaun, get michelle back on the next record.

Phantom
September 2nd 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im happy at 3.5 thanx

PanasonicYouth
September 2nd 2009


7411 Comments


i'm thinking about a 4. i dunno yet.

Titan50
September 2nd 2009


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

took some growing

KTV
October 3rd 2009


760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

awesome, probably gonna be a 5 soon

KieranVandRakim
November 29th 2009


332 Comments


AND WILL U TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS

Gyromania
November 29th 2009


15941 Comments


Ghost Man on Third

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

crazyblinddude
February 21st 2010


3389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i keep finding albums with 666 ratings today. think this might be a bad sign...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy