Taking Back Sunday Tell All Your Friends
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Phantom
February 14th 2009


8961 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Piano intro to The Blue channel is awesome.

FattyKnee
February 14th 2009


490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes

AmericnZero02
February 14th 2009


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It sounds slightly out of place imo.

FattyKnee
February 14th 2009


490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah

MentalityOfA
May 15th 2009


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't Like 'em.

roofi
May 15th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seeing them tomorrow, seems like they've been playing 4 or 5 songs off this lately live, so i'll be satisfied

sexualsoybean
May 15th 2009


931 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A true classic. I still rock this cd and everytime I do its a memorable experience.

myhigherpie
May 22nd 2009


3029 Comments


you know... I kinda like this.

really catchy.

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i don't know why so many people are enamored with this album. it's good, but it's not THAT good. there are some really enjoyable songs, but many of them are pretty immature too. the album just gets little too much love i think. Louder Now & New Again are MUCH better.

Knott-
Emeritus
June 25th 2009


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

immaturity is an objectively negative trait



oh no wait that's STUPID.

TheGoddamnBatman
June 25th 2009


404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree that New Again is better than TAYF. But with that said, TAYF was - as I said earlier on a list of mine - THE soundtrack of my life years ago. Yeah, it's pretty immature, but it's still a great record. I get all nostalgic listening to this, while when I'm listening to NA I think about the present, so it's all good. They aren't the best band in the world, they're just the band I'm more identified with.

roofi
June 25th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is so by far the best thing they've ever done, why are we even debating this

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

good point strikey



oh no wait it's STUPID



lol



obviously immaturity isn't necessarily bad. but that doesn't mean that it's good either. i'm willing to bet that a big part of your 4.5 rating is just the same sentimental reasons that so many people have for liking TAYF. it's a very emotional album. but musically, it's TBS's first album: it is immature. you have to at least admit that their sound tightened up a lot over the course of the next 3 albums(and especially the last 2).

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and roofi: to state that a certain album is "by far this band's best" is always a debatable statement.

roofi
June 25th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

except in this case where it's basically scientific fact at this point

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh yes of course. how could i have overlooked all that painstaking scientific research?



"100 out of 100 scene kids surveyed report....."

TheGoddamnBatman
June 25th 2009


404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is not their best record.



My New Again's review explains very well what I think about people thinking this way, so I'll

just say that people loving this album so much have a lot to do with its immaturity and high school

drama filled lyrics.



And leave it at that.

ScorpionStan
June 25th 2009


1839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i agree with you...but then why do you rate TAYF a 5 and New Again a 4.5 ???



also, check out your New Again review...i wrote a few suggestions for you. it was a pretty good review though.

roofi
June 25th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

personally i think people love this album so much because it's the only tbs album with no filler but what do i know

TheGoddamnBatman
June 25th 2009


404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stan, because it's a classic. It's in fact a classic album.



But it doesn't mean it's better than NA. I don't have a single doubt that NA will achieve a classic status with me in almost no time. More faster than TAYF did, actually.



Thank you so much for your feedback, I'll answer you there.







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy