In Flames Siren Charms
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2014


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

jamming Whoracle right now

Digging: Penfold - Amateurs and Professionals

SnakeDelilah
September 2nd 2014


15231 Comments


damn treb is braid's new album really as bad as this?

Digging: PUP - The Dream Is Over

Poet
September 2nd 2014


5983 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Clayman/Colony

Whoracle







Everything Else





Come Clarity and RTR

Faraudo
September 2nd 2014


1204 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Lol, this is not as bad as almost everyone here says, i'm digging it. The first 2 songs are pretty entertaining.

Digging: Gojira - Magma

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2014


53143 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Jester Race will always be my fave

Toondude10
September 2nd 2014


9584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

RTR will always be my fav



Blow me.

Digging: Silent Planet - Everything Was Sound

Toondude10
September 2nd 2014


9584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

:-P

Pizzabakker5
September 3rd 2014


51 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ah this is a fun thing to do. I rated their albums:



lunar strain- 4

jester race- 4.5

whoracle- 4

colony- 5

clayman- 4

reroute- 3.5

soundtrack- 3

come clarity- 4

a sense of purpose- 3

sounds of a playground- 3.5

siren charms- 2.5



And I'm being generous so far for siren charms because I suspect one or two songs might grow on me since.. I don't know, they're In Flames and stuff.

Moses77
September 4th 2014


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seriously, why is everybody here hating on this album?

It's definitely better than the last two abominations.

They ditched their distinctive sound with the new members even more to a mix of alternative metal and sightly nu metal. Weirdly Alter Bridge comes to mind, the second song sounds like Trigger in the beginning.

Plus Friden really sings the clean parts a lot better than before.

The screams are still awful but luckily they play a lesser role than before and Anders sings almost the whole time.



Totengott
September 4th 2014


3548 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Because it's a terrible record with poor vocals, even his singing is terrible. If you're going to try and make music fit for the radio, then atleast get a good vocalist. There's nothing interesting about this, apart from a few riffs and some lead work.



All opinion ofcourse.

Digging: Be'lakor - Vessels

Artuma
September 4th 2014


23951 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

"Plus Friden really sings the clean parts a lot better than before. The screams are still awful but luckily

they play a lesser role than before and Anders sings almost the whole time." like how is it even possible to

make as ridiculous statement as this?

Kusangii
September 4th 2014


790 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Lol you gave Skydancer the same rating as this?! Nuff said

Totengott
September 4th 2014


3548 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

What a joke.



Like someone said: ''if you rate this higher than a 2, you're high.''



While I agree on that statement, I would put that mark to a 2.5 instead of a 2.

Toondude10
September 4th 2014


9584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah, I was gong to give this a 3 but that would say that this is just as good as A Sense of Purpose, that and I honestly don't find this to be that good anyways.



Still though, the first track is honestly pretty good

Kusangii
September 4th 2014


790 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I actually really dig the chorus in Paralyzed, but that's about it

Progger6009
September 4th 2014


1133 Comments


I still might give it a 2.5, I can still find stuff I enjoy, but dear god Through Oblivion. WTF were they thinking when they wrote that song. I mean I can't even laugh at how bad it is, because I can still hear it about to take off and it never does.

VaxXi
September 4th 2014


1573 Comments


They way Anders' strains himself on this album reminds me a lot about Lemongrab when he tries to control his rage in Adventure Time.

Thats not a good thing.

Kusangii
September 5th 2014


790 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Lol the two bonus tracks are better than anything of the original album

Toondude10
September 5th 2014


9584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

really? you have a link to them?

Kusangii
September 5th 2014


790 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

They're available on spotify. I mean don't get your hopes up, it's not anything special but still better imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy