Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnXDoesn't
April 23rd 2006



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol at your post. Quite the jokester.

Zeppelin was one of the most hedonistic bands of the era and sang of loose sex, had sex with underage groupies, featured a drummer who died from choking on his own vomit from drink, a guitarist who dabbled in mysticism, and had a crap load of woman hating misogynistic songs that helped them make a living, If Whole Lotta Love, Black Dog, and The Lemon Song aren't about fuc.king, nothing is. A word is a word. They lived it and sang it. So get off your high horse....This Message Edited On 04.23.06

John Paul Harrison
April 23rd 2006



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True, songs such as "Black Dog" and "Whole Lotta Love" are about engaging in the act of fornication. However, these songs are not misogynistic in nature (unlike the current trend in popular music). In fact, these songs are followed by sincere and sweet appreciation songs like "Thank You" and "What is and Sould Never Be".

Yo. This Message Edited On 04.23.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 23rd 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Jest he does not Mr. Spat Out Plath.

John Paul Harrison
April 23rd 2006



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You mean people can have more than one facet to their nature? Surely you kid!


I'm afraid your sarcasm is lost on me. That is a the point I'm trying to make.

What point are you trying to make?

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 23rd 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

???This Message Edited On 04.23.06

stickwithclassics892
April 24th 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Finally someone with some sensible reason. The point JPH made is a good one, the fact that Led Zeppelin got to where it is today without barely making vocal profanity is amazing when you say there is nothing wrong with saying fu.ck? And I am not so sure about the true meaning of the songs Whole Lotta Love and Black Dog (since to my knowledge [besides official sheet music and tabature] lyrics to their songs have never officially been released), but what I always used to pull from songs like those and Over the Hills and Far Away was that no one ever truely loved him, and "many times [hes] loved, and many times been bitten."

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 24th 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I personally don't care if fuck is used or not. Sometimes it helps a song, sometimes it kills a song. It must be used wisely.

stickwithclassics892
April 24th 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

See, now that makes sense. Thats probably why Led Zeppelin only used it once (that I know of) in their carreer musically (because I do know that even classic rock band members used words like fu.ck, scre.w and shi/t in lots of their interviews).

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 26th 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^No it doesn't, but it can get annoying after a while.

Scoot
August 5th 2011



17678 Comments


i whole lotta love this review

Digging: Unjust - Glow

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best tinychat ever thanks to this review.

i whole lotta love this review



hxciluvatarhxc
August 5th 2011



33 Comments


i whole lotta love the bluesy

Scoot
August 5th 2011



17678 Comments


he says bluesy 8 times haha

hxciluvatarhxc
August 5th 2011



33 Comments


its unbelievable, if i could i would feature the shit out of this review

WeepingBanana
August 5th 2011



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ilu guys

omnipanzer
August 5th 2011



21418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really WB a 3?

Digging: Grant Lee Buffalo - Fuzzy

omnipanzer
August 5th 2011



21418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5 yo review but I think this line is still worth highlighting
"no one can do better than what they did."
That is awesome.

WeepingBanana
August 5th 2011



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nah man they're a little too bluesy for me to handle

WeepingBanana
August 5th 2011



10040 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i guess you can say i whole lotta don't love this anymore

omnipanzer
August 5th 2011



21418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"too bluesy"
wtf?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy