Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
metallicaman8
April 22nd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I disagree. I don't think they are over-rated at all. They have so many classic songs "Immigrant song","Black Dog","Over The Hills And Far Away" and ofcourse "Stairway To Heaven"

Two-Headed Boy
April 22nd 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, well,....

I saw Robert Plant live. His solo stuff I like :D

metallicaman8
April 22nd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree, his solo stuff is also quite good

Hatshepsut
April 22nd 2006



1997 Comments


I'm 15 and I have good grammar..age doesn't matter.

Two-Headed Boy
April 22nd 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well, I'm 13 and my grammars top notch!

metallicaman8
April 22nd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's good for both of you. But i find who has the best grammar to be quite irrelivent on this site. The only thing good grammar does is make you seem older and smarter and then other users with inferior grammar to yours. I myself try and look beyond the grammar because in my eyes a good point is a good point whether or not some words are mis-spelled and some slang is used or if every word is spelled correctly and you're grammar is perfect or "top notch". Also i find it to be quite stupid that we're even talking about grammar considering this is supposed to be about led zeppelin and the review.This Message Edited On 04.22.06

metallicaman8
April 22nd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also, AV8RS you say your grammar is top notch. Correct me is i'm wrong but in the statement

"Well, I'm 13 and my grammars top notch!"

Should there not be an apostrophe seperating "grammar" from the "s" sonsidering it's a contraction for "grammar is"

Two-Headed Boy
April 22nd 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was exaggerating.

metallicaman8
April 22nd 2006



4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I see. No problem. I didn't mean to be a dick about it. I just noticed that and thought i should bring it to your attention to firther prove my point. But anwho as I said earlier grammar is quite irrelivent, let's try and get back to some zeppelin talk

south_of_heaven 11
April 22nd 2006



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As a fellow bassit, the bass part to "The Lemon Song" is sick. I love it. It's got such a groove to it, and the fills and variations John does are all top-notch stuff.

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 22nd 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Matallicaman, you can't tell people to cut him slack and then proceed to belittle him by calling "14 at the very most." Self-Righteous yo. Great first review actually. Grammar does need to be fixed, and perhaps a little more info on the band would draw a reader in. Good job Lil' guy.This Message Edited On 04.22.06

stickwithclassics892
April 22nd 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The point of being able to review good albums over again such as this one is the fact that "classic albums" aren't made every day. When a plethora of new death metal and crappy, new age, emo @#$ that comes out every day with deplorable lyrics and no real inspiration behind any song, makes a person want to recollect days of classic rock. No one should be castigated by belittling comments of a review for having a favorite band. Do you think that only people who hate an album or never heard of it should be able to review it? Also someone's age shouldnít come into question either when reviewing an album, thatís not the "thesis" either. Besides, none of the previous commenterís grammar is worthy of praise over the reviewer, I was pretty much agreeing with what you said so much that I didn't even notice.

Anyway, I agree with what you said, especially since you said "catalyst" and not reactant or product of what they are to us and previous generations. Most, but definitely not all of your ratings for each individual song were justified. Maybe in comparison to their other songs I would have rated just as fairly, but to songs coming out today, I would not have given anything on this album below a four. Overall your review was done nicely, but that is only a euphemism to make up for your grammar, perhaps using Word first would not be such a bad idea.


JohnXDoesn't
April 22nd 2006



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah. And you know their is also an edit option. So that even when the review is posted it can be touched up and corrected. So it's really a non issue if a person just stops to do that much. This Message Edited On 04.22.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 22nd 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like Led Zeppelin I and II. I really don't think they were trying to say anything special lyrically, and therefore the lyrics are getting too much attention I feel.This Message Edited On 04.22.06This Message Edited On 04.22.06

stickwithclassics892
April 22nd 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't actually have one of Led Zeppelin's album lyrics with me at the time of this writing, but what I can tell you is they have never used the word FUCK in any of there songs, in comparison to modern crap that seems to think people like it in excess portions. But I suppose your right in one aspect that good lyrics are a matter of opinion, but if thats what you like then, whatever...

And i couldn't tell if what you meant was,
"And 'Led Zeppelin's' are better in that area?" or
"And 'Led Zeppelin' is better in that area?" since you bothered to comment on grammar earliar.This Message Edited On 04.22.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 22nd 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Spat's right man. They say f*ck on "Hots On For Nowhere" on Presence. This Message Edited On 04.22.06This Message Edited On 04.22.06

stickwithclassics892
April 22nd 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well even though thats a single accurance, other bands, mostly modern, use it too much. Even though the internet is probably not the most reliable source. And i didn't type it that way, but whatever, you can pretty much plug in whatever curse words you want, but yes I did intend 'fuck'.This Message Edited On 04.22.06

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 22nd 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have presence. I have heard Mr. Plant say the word. F_uck. Yes indeed. This Message Edited On 04.23.06

JohnXDoesn't
April 23rd 2006



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Notihng wrong with using profanity in rock n roll. If you want to say fuc.k, say fuc.k. What the hell are you, stickwithclassics, a member of the moral majority, WTF? And I don't know what you mean by "modern" bands, but there are plenty of worthy modern bands around. Many of which make music just as worthy as your beloved "classic" rock. So pull your head out of your arse...

John Paul Harrison
April 23rd 2006



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Notihng wrong with using profanity in rock n roll. If you want to say fuc.k, say fuc.k. What the hell are you, stickwithclassics, a member of the moral majority, WTF? .


I think you may not understand. Except for the rare occasion when it's used to express emotion, the word "fuck" simply is thrown in to shock the listener- perhaps making up for a lack of talent or otherwise. The fact that Led Zeppelin became the largest rock band (sans Beatles) in history without swearing for effect says quite a lot about Led Zeppelin. And as it happens, I am a member of the moral majority.

So pull your head out of your arse...


Quite distasteful, I must say.
This Message Edited On 04.23.06



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy