Interpol El Pintor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 27th 2014


14701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what anagram

Digging: Chance the Rapper - 10 Day

oahmed
August 27th 2014


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for the feedback everybody. Vheissu Crisis, I agree with your comments especially, since I find myself wanting to add more to my review, especially about how Tidal Wave's chorus kinda comes out of nowhere and how awesome it is, and more about the absence of Dengler. Can't get everything in a first review, I guess.

AgainAnd
August 27th 2014


281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not feeling much towards this during the first spin, but I'll probably grow into it. Felt very similarly underwhelmed (a LOT) by Trouble Will Find Me last year, but by year's end it was my AOTY.

Ocean of Noise
August 27th 2014


8901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wtf how is this so good

Digging: Camel - Mirage

AgainAnd
August 27th 2014


281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Comments like that are like torture... Guys, why am I the only one not permitted to join in on the fun yet?

Nikkolae
August 27th 2014


5127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cause you suck, this is ace.

Ocean of Noise
August 27th 2014


8901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.npr.org/2014/08/26/341629732/first-listen-interpol-el-pintor



Listen to the stream man

Ocean of Noise
August 27th 2014


8901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I mean it is Interpol so it takes a bit of getting used to but yeah this is easily their best since TOTBL if not their best ever

Nikkolae
August 27th 2014


5127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that i cannot agree with, TOTBL and Antics are solid albums, this one sits nicely between the two

Ocean of Noise
August 27th 2014


8901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I think TOTBL is still better but only by a margin. The atmosphere on this thing is awesome

Nikkolae
August 27th 2014


5127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

such a big wall of sound for only a threesome

Ocean of Noise
August 27th 2014


8901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And it's self-produced too! I think I underestimated the talent this band has... Always thought that it was Carlos that made them good

VheissuCrisis
Emeritus
August 27th 2014


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oahmed - I didn't notice if was your first review and for a first its up there with the best, so take heart in that. If you want me to provide any feedback on future reviews, feel free to ask.



I've just drafted up an intro for this and its very Carlos heavy and how they don't miss him.

Gyromania
August 27th 2014


22003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do love this, it's strange to me how often their choruses are just the song titles repeated over and over though. That seems unlike Interpol. The verses in the last song are sooooooo good, I wish it had a stronger chorus

jefflebowski
August 27th 2014


8536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

as far as i'm concerned the less of banks' hilariously dumb lyrics i have to hear the better

Artuma
August 27th 2014


28153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

so is this better than antics? cos if it's not then i don't really have any reason to check this

Digging: mclusky - McLusky Do Dallas

jefflebowski
August 27th 2014


8536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

paul banks: only a passing familiarity with the english language, but that won't stop him using all them big words he found in the thesaurus

InfamousGrouse
August 27th 2014


4192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that brought me through three years of uni.

ShrillYell
August 27th 2014


269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

funny 'cause Banks studied English in uni

jefflebowski
August 27th 2014


8536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and he really, REALLY wants to show everyone that



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy