Slugdge Gastronomicon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might bump this to a 4.5 on the next listen m/

Amphoteric
August 24th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Salters of Madness is my favorite here though, the first few minutes especially bring the m/ hard

emester
August 24th 2014


8175 Comments


Album art is hilarious though. Slugolith in the center is all like "Hi there!" as the apocalypse occurs around him

Digging: Spectral Voice - Eroded Corridors of Unbeing

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. It's like a Renaissance painting, but with a twist.

Hawks
August 24th 2014


51140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album art rules agreed.

Digging: Cytotoxin - Gammageddon

Amphoteric
August 24th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like how they had to bring in Gandalf to protect the chained up naked girl.

emester
August 24th 2014


8175 Comments


I thought he was in the midst of sacrificing her and he's pissed that the slug's interrupting the ritual. or maybe Im think way too into this

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, you're overthinking this a little.

ScuroFantasma
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2014


10809 Comments


Sweet review Explo, one of your best man, pos'd hard. Only thing I'd consider changing would be;

"And as a free download on Bandcamp"

you should probaby just put that bit in a comment as it doesn't really fit in a review.

Digging: Rabor - ?????????

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks, Scuro! I would argue that it being a free download ultimately makes it even better, hence why I added it into the review. It does sound somewhat plug-ish, though. Then again, this entire review is somewhat of a plug, isn't it?

RoyalImperialGuard
August 24th 2014


1569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I fucking love you for reviewing this.

Inveigh
August 24th 2014


26281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules hard

osteporosis
August 25th 2014


351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love that album art so much. i hope this comes out on physical soon, bc i really might grab a vinyl of this awesome LP

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


22606 Comments


cool review EO



Digging: Susanne Sundfor - Music For People In Trouble

osteporosis
August 26th 2014


351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i hope you all pray to the almighty slug master

Inveigh
August 27th 2014


26281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

man that main riff in slimewave zero m/

emester
August 27th 2014


8175 Comments


Yeah man it tears face

PortalofPerfection
August 29th 2014


1991 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Heard a few pieces of this. Dem riffs.

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2014


5413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review, agree with everything you've said. On Born of Slime, the only thing that needed fixing was the production, and they've done that here and... my god. Not just a contender for AOTY, but a contender for my favourite album full stop.



The cleans are the shit.

emester
August 29th 2014


8175 Comments


Love the lyrics on this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy